SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3731 (Vests, Hat & Scarf)

6 more reviews
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Rhodes
photo

 
 
About Nancy Rhodesstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said... (3/27/11 7:23 AM) Reply
Awesome job Nancy!!!
VirginiasDghter said... (3/7/11 1:10 PM) Reply
Love that! So stylish! Nice work on the inside as well!
JillyBe said... (3/6/11 11:02 PM) Reply
Such a fun, yet elegant result! Sorry about the spots & the cleaner fiasco, but I promise I won't criticize! Especially after flipping the buttered side of a toast on my still new bamboo top yesterday...permanent damage, I fear, but at least I have to take all the blame (I prefer to ruin my stuff all by myself, TYVM ;-D )
K_sew said... (3/6/11 9:48 PM) Reply
Wow, Nancy! This is a wonderfully warm looking vest...you did a fine job with the sewing and customizing the pocket. Hope to see you soon at Janie's (love that place!)
Christas said... (3/6/11 8:41 PM) Reply
Very nice vest. How awful about the cleaners, but sometimes things like that make a garment even more special in the end. Once I was making a very lacy slip for my oldest daughter and nipped part of it with the serger blade. I appliqued a pink satin heart over the hole and it is a slip she still talks about fondly (she's 26 now!). I use Mac computers too and don't have trouble with the links. I wonder if your privacy settings on Flickr are not set to "public". That's all I can think of that might cause them to not work.
cleverkitty said... (3/6/11 8:18 PM) Reply
very nice I like the idea of the inside pocket. we live somewhat close I have heard of Janie's Sewing Corner...
Dale C said... (3/6/11 3:18 PM) Reply
Nice vest Nancy! I really like that inside pocket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Butterick 5032

photo
by: DaisyGrubb...

Review
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details