SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7379 (DRESS & TUNIC)

3 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
MO USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 4:22 PM
Last Updated:3/7/11 8:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Love that ruffle detail.
3/6/11 7:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Knits already have stretch so you can put them on the straight of grain. You might want to sew a size smaller as well and your large armhole problem may go away. It's a cute top though, I love the ruffle too.
3/6/11 9:12 PM
carolynw said...
Beuatiful ruffle on this top.
3/6/11 10:31 PM
Dale C said...
That'll look cute when you correct the fit. I hope you continue working on it.
3/7/11 2:55 AM
thirteenstitches said...
I love unique tops too. Good luck adjusting this one because it is SO COOL!!!
3/7/11 8:55 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty top!!
3/7/11 9:07 AM
Christas said...
Hope you find a way to adjust your cute top! The shoulder ruffle is such a cute detail!
3/7/11 9:09 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Adorable detail on the shoulder. It would almost be nice to make the shirt portion woven fabric and the ruffle out of knit. I love the suppleness of the knit in those ruffles! Good work- hope you can get it fine tuned.
3/7/11 3:38 PM
nicegirl said...
LOVE the ruffle detail and it looks like a promising pattern. Fingers crossed for the next version...
3/8/11 11:47 AM
BlossomKyle said...
I'm thinking of making this dress this weekend--thanks for the warning about the knit--I am VERY tempted to try it in a knit but am also considering heeding your warning!
7/14/11 7:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other ABO-103

photo
by: lynne1nor

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now