SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7379 (DRESS & TUNIC)

3 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 4:22 PM
Last Updated:3/7/11 8:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
I'm thinking of making this dress this weekend--thanks for the warning about the knit--I am VERY tempted to try it in a knit but am also considering heeding your warning!
7/14/11 7:31 AM
nicegirl said...
LOVE the ruffle detail and it looks like a promising pattern. Fingers crossed for the next version...
3/8/11 11:47 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Adorable detail on the shoulder. It would almost be nice to make the shirt portion woven fabric and the ruffle out of knit. I love the suppleness of the knit in those ruffles! Good work- hope you can get it fine tuned.
3/7/11 3:38 PM
Christas said...
Hope you find a way to adjust your cute top! The shoulder ruffle is such a cute detail!
3/7/11 9:09 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty top!!
3/7/11 9:07 AM
thirteenstitches said...
I love unique tops too. Good luck adjusting this one because it is SO COOL!!!
3/7/11 8:55 AM
Dale C said...
That'll look cute when you correct the fit. I hope you continue working on it.
3/7/11 2:55 AM
carolynw said...
Beuatiful ruffle on this top.
3/6/11 10:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Knits already have stretch so you can put them on the straight of grain. You might want to sew a size smaller as well and your large armhole problem may go away. It's a cute top though, I love the ruffle too.
3/6/11 9:12 PM
AdaH said...
Love that ruffle detail.
3/6/11 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review