SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7400 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 6:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Thanks for the tip about the hip dart. I have been trying to get a pant pattern w/o side seams to fit w/o having any luck. Good looking pair of pants.
3/6/11 7:00 PM
JillyBe said...
Another great pant from you - is this Burda does Marcy, or Marcy does Burda? Either way, this went on my wish list!
3/6/11 9:34 PM
Athene said...
Both pairs look great - definitely have that Marcy Tilton vibe that I am such a fan of.
3/6/11 9:45 PM
marthamyers said...
Another fab pair of pants! Nice work - I love all your pants, choice of fabrics and overall result. Thanks for the review.
3/7/11 0:04 AM
lesliez said...
Terrific looking pants. Thanks for the tip on the different fit for knits and wovens. I have this pattern and I'm thankful for the review.
3/7/11 1:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pants and a good tip on the side dart! I am amazed at how productive you are with your sewing.
3/7/11 8:05 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. What a great pair of pants. You got a perfect fit on both. I particularly like the drape of the ponte.
3/7/11 12:54 PM
Annette1 said...
You'll be SHOCKED to know that I have this pattern, too! I LOVE how yours have turned out, and your idea of long side dart is ingenious. I may be copying you on that one, although I SERIOUSLY DOUBT these would be loose on me anyway -- ha! Another winning review! (Did you get your Mood fabrics yet? INQUIRING MINDS and all that.)
3/9/11 7:02 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants!! I never really noticed these before, but they are pretty cool! (Which is why, no, Annette, I am not shocked that you have this pattern, lol.)
6/23/11 9:51 AM
AnneM said...
I just noticed this pattern & am thinking of picking it up; those are fun pants. Great job on yours. Love how your shoes match your shirt, also. :)
9/11/13 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now