Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7400 (PANTS) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 538 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 6:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.46  List Price: $5.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Thanks for the tip about the hip dart. I have been trying to get a pant pattern w/o side seams to fit w/o having any luck. Good looking pair of pants.
3/6/11 7:00 PM
JillyBe said...
Another great pant from you - is this Burda does Marcy, or Marcy does Burda? Either way, this went on my wish list!
3/6/11 9:34 PM
Athene said...
Both pairs look great - definitely have that Marcy Tilton vibe that I am such a fan of.
3/6/11 9:45 PM
marthamyers said...
Another fab pair of pants! Nice work - I love all your pants, choice of fabrics and overall result. Thanks for the review.
3/7/11 0:04 AM
lesliez said...
Terrific looking pants. Thanks for the tip on the different fit for knits and wovens. I have this pattern and I'm thankful for the review.
3/7/11 1:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pants and a good tip on the side dart! I am amazed at how productive you are with your sewing.
3/7/11 8:05 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. What a great pair of pants. You got a perfect fit on both. I particularly like the drape of the ponte.
3/7/11 12:54 PM
Annette1 said...
You'll be SHOCKED to know that I have this pattern, too! I LOVE how yours have turned out, and your idea of long side dart is ingenious. I may be copying you on that one, although I SERIOUSLY DOUBT these would be loose on me anyway -- ha! Another winning review! (Did you get your Mood fabrics yet? INQUIRING MINDS and all that.)
3/9/11 7:02 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants!! I never really noticed these before, but they are pretty cool! (Which is why, no, Annette, I am not shocked that you have this pattern, lol.)
6/23/11 9:51 AM
AnneM said...
I just noticed this pattern & am thinking of picking it up; those are fun pants. Great job on yours. Love how your shoes match your shirt, also. :)
9/11/13 6:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us