SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7400 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 6:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I just noticed this pattern & am thinking of picking it up; those are fun pants. Great job on yours. Love how your shoes match your shirt, also. :)
9/11/13 6:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants!! I never really noticed these before, but they are pretty cool! (Which is why, no, Annette, I am not shocked that you have this pattern, lol.)
6/23/11 9:51 AM
Annette1 said...
You'll be SHOCKED to know that I have this pattern, too! I LOVE how yours have turned out, and your idea of long side dart is ingenious. I may be copying you on that one, although I SERIOUSLY DOUBT these would be loose on me anyway -- ha! Another winning review! (Did you get your Mood fabrics yet? INQUIRING MINDS and all that.)
3/9/11 7:02 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. What a great pair of pants. You got a perfect fit on both. I particularly like the drape of the ponte.
3/7/11 12:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Great pants and a good tip on the side dart! I am amazed at how productive you are with your sewing.
3/7/11 8:05 AM
lesliez said...
Terrific looking pants. Thanks for the tip on the different fit for knits and wovens. I have this pattern and I'm thankful for the review.
3/7/11 1:58 AM
marthamyers said...
Another fab pair of pants! Nice work - I love all your pants, choice of fabrics and overall result. Thanks for the review.
3/7/11 0:04 AM
Athene said...
Both pairs look great - definitely have that Marcy Tilton vibe that I am such a fan of.
3/6/11 9:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Another great pant from you - is this Burda does Marcy, or Marcy does Burda? Either way, this went on my wish list!
3/6/11 9:34 PM
AdaH said...
Thanks for the tip about the hip dart. I have been trying to get a pant pattern w/o side seams to fit w/o having any luck. Good looking pair of pants.
3/6/11 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6543

photo
by: Karen Simo...

Review
New Look 6570

photo
by: myraminx

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now