SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2411 (Misses Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This skirt is SOOOO cute! I love the details: topstitching, pleat, and pocket flaps. And you've made the inside look so nice too. I probably need this pattern!
3/6/11 7:43 PM
persevering said...
How lovely! Another of your tasteful timeless beautiful accomplishments - congratulations.
3/6/11 8:16 PM
SewWil said...
What a beautiful skirt! Love it. I never noticed this pattern. You did a great job.
3/6/11 8:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, CK! You created such a fun and fabulous looking skirt! I always look forward to see your very impressive work!
3/6/11 8:49 PM
LynneMR said...
That is such an elegant outfit - I love both the top and the skirt. Your finish is beautiful.
3/7/11 1:00 AM
talesofawannabe said...
This is such an adorable skirt! They need your skirt to show on the pattern envelope. :]
3/7/11 2:45 AM
Nan Kay said...
I love it when the garment looks better than the pattern envelope! You did a nice job. Cute skirt.
3/7/11 8:33 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love, love, love this skirt! Nice details, nicely done. Didn't pay much attention to this pattern before. I love the top with it too. Classic colors! Nice work cleverkitty! Don't you just love clearances!
3/7/11 1:00 PM
MNBarb said...
This skirt must be very flattering with all of it's vertical lines. That front pleat is so cute. Thanks for including photos of your nice, detailed sewing. Very professional looking.
3/7/11 1:07 PM
Red Curtain said...
Love that skirt! Good tailoring. Love the top too.
3/7/11 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3013

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Simplicity 2332

photo
by: Larisa

Review