SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2232 (Geoffrey Beene)

2 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a very stylish jacket/cardigan with very nice details! It looks wonderful on you. The sweater knit and the silk binding look perfect together. I also really love the back seaming detail too.
3/6/11 9:22 PM
Athene said...
So very chic with the silk binding. A lovely jacket.
3/6/11 9:38 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. I like the silk binding a lot. Nice touch.
3/6/11 10:06 PM
Patti B said...
I'm so glad that you kept the pattern and that it worked its way into the sewing queue. Lovely. Your use of silk binding is inspired.
3/6/11 10:15 PM
carolynw said...
Thisis beautiful - am praying I have not thrown out my pattern - never used it but I so want to now that I have your review!! Love that silk binding
3/6/11 10:23 PM
sfshaza said...
A lovely jacket, Martha! I tracked down this OOP pattern a year or so ago and it comes very dear on ebay. At the time I had a specific fabric in mind for it, but when I realized that it requires a very wide fabric my plans went out the window. I'll get around to it one day and I'll be glad to reference your review when I do! :)
3/6/11 10:28 PM
sewmaris said...
Very flattering-great job! Maris http://sewmaris.com
3/7/11 0:00 AM
JanJanB said...
Gorgeous, looks lovely on you.
3/7/11 0:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive yet comfortable-looking garment.
3/7/11 1:43 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous jacket! I would have never thought to use a sweater knit for this one, but it works beautifully. I like yours better than the one on the pattern envelope.
3/7/11 2:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely and actually very current style right now. I can't recall if I have this one or just remember it so well from Threads...huh.
3/7/11 8:45 AM
magoe6217 said...
Great looking jacket, Martha. I have had this pattern for a long time. You have inspired me to pull it out of the stash and give it a try. Just hope mine turns out even half as nice as yours. Thanks for the review and inspiration.
3/7/11 9:10 AM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous jacket. I like the idea of the sweater knit. It makes the jacket doubly warm and cozy. Good job.
3/7/11 12:32 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice work! Looks great on!
3/7/11 1:05 PM
Barbara V said...
It turned out beautifully in the knit. I have this pattern and hope to sew it one day too. Thanks for your review!
3/7/11 3:49 PM
Catbird said...
I've had this pattern forever and was inspired by the Threads article as you were, although nothing has come of it from my sewing room YET.... It's nice to see it made up and I really like the beautiful simplicity of your fabric and binding choices. Nice job! I hope you wear it often.
3/8/11 8:15 AM
JETrinity said...
Lovely unique jacket in a basic color. I am sure you will be a lot of use of this. If not, send it to JETrinity-I'll pay the shipping and cost.
3/8/11 12:52 PM
maggie said...
I love the closure you used. The sweater knit is a great idea. I bought mattelasse at the same time I bought the pattern, but the sweater knit is more suitable. Great marriage of pattern to fabric.
3/30/12 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 3673

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now