SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6249 (Misses' Pajamas)

6 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 10:37 AM
Last Updated:3/7/11 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Sleepwear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kwpanthermom said...
These are great, and you did a wonderful job matching the design at center front and back collar! Your pj's have a high-end retail look!
3/7/11 10:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice and stylish pj's. I bought this pattern at the last sale so see a pair in my future.
3/7/11 11:18 AM
Scheri said...
These PJ's are great. The fabric is so pretty.
3/7/11 12:36 PM
AdaH said...
Great looking jammies. Love the fabric. I over looked this pattern so will have to revisit it next time there is a good sale.
3/7/11 1:47 PM
marthamyers said...
Totally adorable. I love these. You are so right about the pattern companies not covering the high bust measurement very well. Not that I personally need a FBA (unless it stands for flat butt adjustment, or maybe fat belly adjustment), but it really is the more important measurement. Thanks for the review. I must now have this pattern.
3/7/11 4:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
Oh wow you just have me the most fabulous idea, I am off to the quilt shop. Going on an overnight retreat and I just told DH I can not wear my PJ's :( I wish I had yours!!!!
3/7/11 6:46 PM
Christas said...
For years and years I have made pajama pants for my family, friends, and myself. I must say that this review makes me want a matched set of jammies. Yours are so stylish and cute!
3/7/11 7:43 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love those lettuces! Jammies are so much fun, and your colors are so pretty!
3/7/11 8:23 PM
JETrinity said...
I love how you picked 2 different fabrics and put them together matching the stripes from front to back. What a wonderful job.
3/8/11 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now