SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6249 (Misses' Pajamas)

7 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 10:37 AM
Last Updated:3/7/11 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Sleepwear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (3/8/11 12:21 PM) Reply
I love how you picked 2 different fabrics and put them together matching the stripes from front to back. What a wonderful job.
sewing for fun said... (3/7/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Love those lettuces! Jammies are so much fun, and your colors are so pretty!
Christas said... (3/7/11 7:43 PM) Reply
For years and years I have made pajama pants for my family, friends, and myself. I must say that this review makes me want a matched set of jammies. Yours are so stylish and cute!
cleverkitty said... (3/7/11 6:46 PM) Reply
Oh wow you just have me the most fabulous idea, I am off to the quilt shop. Going on an overnight retreat and I just told DH I can not wear my PJ's :( I wish I had yours!!!!
marthamyers said... (3/7/11 4:26 PM) Reply
Totally adorable. I love these. You are so right about the pattern companies not covering the high bust measurement very well. Not that I personally need a FBA (unless it stands for flat butt adjustment, or maybe fat belly adjustment), but it really is the more important measurement. Thanks for the review. I must now have this pattern.
AdaH said... (3/7/11 1:47 PM) Reply
Great looking jammies. Love the fabric. I over looked this pattern so will have to revisit it next time there is a good sale.
Scheri said... (3/7/11 12:36 PM) Reply
These PJ's are great. The fabric is so pretty.
Peggy L said... (3/7/11 11:18 AM) Reply
Very nice and stylish pj's. I bought this pattern at the last sale so see a pair in my future.
kwpanthermom said... (3/7/11 10:45 AM) Reply
These are great, and you did a wonderful job matching the design at center front and back collar! Your pj's have a high-end retail look!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: evelynhugh...

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details