Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2852 (Misses Knit Tunics or Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:sky
photo

 
 
About skystar
CA USA
Member since: 12/4/03
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LM2HYD said... (1/27/13 7:05 PM) Reply
Lovely fabric choice. Thanks for your review. :)
jlg said... (1/4/12 6:27 AM) Reply
Great top. Looks very well made.
sewinfrance said... (3/8/11 3:57 AM) Reply
Looks good, nice fabric. I made the long sleeve version last year and I agree that it would work well as a(belted) dress--good idea!
LynneMR said... (3/8/11 3:56 AM) Reply
I love your top - I think the colours are great and you could co-ordinate it with so many other colours.
Christas said... (3/7/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Lovely top for your wardrobe. I like the yoke detail. Great fabric too!
SewWil said... (3/7/11 7:24 PM) Reply
Pretty top. Nice print.
21wale said... (3/7/11 5:02 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! I like the yoke detail, too. I don't think it looks too busy.
AnneM said... (3/7/11 5:00 PM) Reply
JillyBe said it. Great top, love that yoke detail. Never mind 'too busy' - your fabric works great in it.
JillyBe said... (3/7/11 4:04 PM) Reply
I love it! I tell ya, looking at reviews is dangerous; I just keep seeing patterns that make me say "I want that!" This looks like a top you should get a lot of wear out of :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details