Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2852 (Misses Knit Tunics or Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 347 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sky
photo
About skystar
CA USA
Member since: 12/4/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 3:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
I love it! I tell ya, looking at reviews is dangerous; I just keep seeing patterns that make me say "I want that!" This looks like a top you should get a lot of wear out of :)
3/7/11 4:04 PM
AnneM said...
JillyBe said it. Great top, love that yoke detail. Never mind 'too busy' - your fabric works great in it.
3/7/11 5:00 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty top! I like the yoke detail, too. I don't think it looks too busy.
3/7/11 5:02 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Nice print.
3/7/11 7:24 PM
Christas said...
Lovely top for your wardrobe. I like the yoke detail. Great fabric too!
3/7/11 7:38 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your top - I think the colours are great and you could co-ordinate it with so many other colours.
3/8/11 3:56 AM
sewinfrance said...
Looks good, nice fabric. I made the long sleeve version last year and I agree that it would work well as a(belted) dress--good idea!
3/8/11 3:57 AM
jlg said...
Great top. Looks very well made.
1/4/12 6:27 AM
LM2HYD said...
Lovely fabric choice. Thanks for your review. :)
1/27/13 7:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Loes Hinse Designs 5107 Bistro Jacket
photo
Review by Tee Jay on 9/14/03
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25 Phoenix Top
photo
Review by brissie71 on 6/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book

Details
Price: $25.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us