SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2852 (Misses Knit Tunics or Tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:sky
photo

 
 
About skystar
CA USA
Member since: 12/4/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
I love it! I tell ya, looking at reviews is dangerous; I just keep seeing patterns that make me say "I want that!" This looks like a top you should get a lot of wear out of :)
3/7/11 4:04 PM
AnneM said...
JillyBe said it. Great top, love that yoke detail. Never mind 'too busy' - your fabric works great in it.
3/7/11 5:00 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty top! I like the yoke detail, too. I don't think it looks too busy.
3/7/11 5:02 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Nice print.
3/7/11 7:24 PM
Christas said...
Lovely top for your wardrobe. I like the yoke detail. Great fabric too!
3/7/11 7:38 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your top - I think the colours are great and you could co-ordinate it with so many other colours.
3/8/11 3:56 AM
sewinfrance said...
Looks good, nice fabric. I made the long sleeve version last year and I agree that it would work well as a(belted) dress--good idea!
3/8/11 3:57 AM
jlg said...
Great top. Looks very well made.
1/4/12 6:27 AM
LM2HYD said...
Lovely fabric choice. Thanks for your review. :)
1/27/13 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2179

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Other Emma Brennan - Lauren

photo
by: etheldora

Review