SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2852 (Misses Knit Tunics or Tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:sky
photo

 
 
About skystar
CA USA
Member since: 12/4/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
I love it! I tell ya, looking at reviews is dangerous; I just keep seeing patterns that make me say "I want that!" This looks like a top you should get a lot of wear out of :)
3/7/11 4:04 PM
AnneM said...
JillyBe said it. Great top, love that yoke detail. Never mind 'too busy' - your fabric works great in it.
3/7/11 5:00 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty top! I like the yoke detail, too. I don't think it looks too busy.
3/7/11 5:02 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Nice print.
3/7/11 7:24 PM
Christas said...
Lovely top for your wardrobe. I like the yoke detail. Great fabric too!
3/7/11 7:38 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your top - I think the colours are great and you could co-ordinate it with so many other colours.
3/8/11 3:56 AM
sewinfrance said...
Looks good, nice fabric. I made the long sleeve version last year and I agree that it would work well as a(belted) dress--good idea!
3/8/11 3:57 AM
jlg said...
Great top. Looks very well made.
1/4/12 6:27 AM
LM2HYD said...
Lovely fabric choice. Thanks for your review. :)
1/27/13 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Step in Journey Tutorial

photo
by: Foutchy

Review