SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 2948-1001 (Mondo Guerra Skirt - Copy)

Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:Carina
photo

 
 
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 4:22 PM
Last Updated:3/7/11 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
you pulled this off remarkably well, this is very fashionable.
3/7/11 5:26 PM
Scheri said...
This skirt is very nice.
3/7/11 6:02 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Nice job. I did love that Mondo skirt after all. lol
3/7/11 6:09 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice skirt. Great job!
3/7/11 7:25 PM
tiger28 said...
what a great skirt! i loved mondo (he was robbed!!)-- how awesome that you were able to copy his very cool pattern!
3/7/11 8:10 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great skirt! You did a great knock-off with wonderful fabric. It fits nice and looks good also. Have fun wearing it!
3/7/11 9:32 PM
sewinfrance said...
Wow, great idea, super skirt!
3/8/11 4:03 AM
Carina said...
Thanks everybody for the kind comments. :-)
3/8/11 10:45 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fantastic homage to Mondo's skirt! Love the way this turned out and excellent job on matching that giant houndstooth.
3/8/11 11:42 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love that fabric too!
3/8/11 1:31 PM
IndyGiGi said...
Beautiful! Where in the world did you find the fabric? I have looked everywhere - every fabric shop, internete, ebay, etc., and I cannot find anything even close. What you used doesn't look exactly the same but it is close enough! Any help will be GREATLY appreciated. I have GOT to get my hands on this fabric! Thanks!
3/29/11 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
HotPatterns 1135

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now