SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 2948-1001 (Mondo Guerra Skirt - Copy)

Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:Carina
photo

 
 
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 4:22 PM
Last Updated:3/7/11 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
IndyGiGi said...
Beautiful! Where in the world did you find the fabric? I have looked everywhere - every fabric shop, internete, ebay, etc., and I cannot find anything even close. What you used doesn't look exactly the same but it is close enough! Any help will be GREATLY appreciated. I have GOT to get my hands on this fabric! Thanks!
3/29/11 10:51 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love that fabric too!
3/8/11 1:31 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fantastic homage to Mondo's skirt! Love the way this turned out and excellent job on matching that giant houndstooth.
3/8/11 11:42 AM
Carina said...
Thanks everybody for the kind comments. :-)
3/8/11 10:45 AM
sewinfrance said...
Wow, great idea, super skirt!
3/8/11 4:03 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great skirt! You did a great knock-off with wonderful fabric. It fits nice and looks good also. Have fun wearing it!
3/7/11 9:32 PM
tiger28 said...
what a great skirt! i loved mondo (he was robbed!!)-- how awesome that you were able to copy his very cool pattern!
3/7/11 8:10 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice skirt. Great job!
3/7/11 7:25 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Nice job. I did love that Mondo skirt after all. lol
3/7/11 6:09 PM
Scheri said...
This skirt is very nice.
3/7/11 6:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
you pulled this off remarkably well, this is very fashionable.
3/7/11 5:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now