SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo

 
 
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very nice, great pants!!?
3/7/11 8:09 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love those welts the fit is superb
3/7/11 8:55 PM
gooner said...
I'm in awe of people who can make pants. These look great, so well-tailored.
3/7/11 9:49 PM
Re Becca said...
Awesome! as always... everything you do is such an inspiration!
3/7/11 10:12 PM
Erin D said...
Your pants look fantastic! I need to try sewing pants again.
3/7/11 10:37 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice pants. Good job!
3/7/11 11:00 PM
CynthiaSue said...
amazing! i love all of your stuff. lowered the waist band by 1.5"!!?? I thought they were already low...did you really cut off a whole 1.5" from the waist?? thanks.
3/8/11 1:03 AM
nicegirl said...
These look so good, that I am almost ready to heed your command to "make these pants"! Excellent fit and so professional looking.
3/8/11 11:36 AM
FullertonRegan said...
You guys are always so, so sweet!!! Really, these pants practically make themselves, but it does also help that I've made them so many times before. Yep Cynthia, I did lower them 1.5". The original pants hit me right at the belly button, and that's too high for me. These are perfect on me now!
3/8/11 12:40 PM
cairncrew said...
They look wonderful! I'm about to embark on a muslin of the other pair of A&O trousers, 1059, which have almost the same instructions. The pants themselves differ in the leg width and the waistband width from what I can tell. Of course pockets come and go between the two patterns. Good to know the zipper instructions are good as this is my very first fly front with zipper pants. How nice it must be to have the TNT pants pattern!
3/8/11 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now