Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: 60005 (T-Shirt effet asymmetrique) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 307 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 11:12 PM
Last Updated:3/7/11 11:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Charrlie said...
Where can you get these patterns?
3/8/11 0:07 AM
sewinfrance said...
Here's their website (all in French): http://www.patron-de-couture.fr. It's easy to navigate in the patterns ("patron"). The pattern descriptions are succinct, there is a photo and a line drawing; unfortunately certain details aren't always easy to establish--lined or not, hem finished or not....but their patterns are fun. I ordered 3 via the website and received them fine. On their website there's no mention of pattern resellers, I think you have to order via the website. I also posted an email to them and received a reply. Good luck.
3/8/11 3:46 AM
sewinfrance said...
Nice t-shirt Pterion, thanks for the review. I also got hooked to these patterns from the other reviews, it's fun to sew a bit differently. I have yet to sew their patterns, I started with a skirt, but ended up making it differently (bad fabric choice on my part), but I'm going to give it another go.
3/8/11 3:49 AM
sfshaza said...
Oh, Pterion, this top is SO CUTE on you!!! I understand that it challenges your aesthetic, but I would recommend wearing it for awhile and see how you feel and whether you like the comments it provokes. I agree that I don't like sloppy either, so you can certainly modify techniques to achieve the result that you are more comfortable with. I am not a huge fan of the raw hem either, if it looks too unsupported. My polka dot coat did have some raw edges and those don't bother me so much, due to the fabric. Anyway, I love this top on you! Thanks for sharing your review!! (And I'm very excited to see more people posting reviews on these great patterns. I petitioned for Deepika to add this pattern line more than a year ago, but it's picked up steam since Peggy started posting her delightful reviews. :) )
3/8/11 5:43 AM
pegsewer said...
Yeah for you for trying Au Bonheur! Your write-up was great and I think the top looks wonderful on you! Of course I love the funky decontructed look any time but you definitely have the body and style to carry this off! Good for you for going outside of your comfort zone a little and hope you will try some more of these patterns.
3/8/11 11:27 AM
nicegirl said...
Cool t-shirt! It is rather avant garde, but you are wearing it well. I like the color contrast and the decorative stitch on the front. This is one of those things you just have to put on and walk out the door before you can reconsider.
3/8/11 11:30 AM
JETrinity said...
I love this pattern. It is so cute.
3/8/11 12:33 PM
jso4fun said...
Thank you so much for making and reviewing this pattern! I've had my eye on it for quite a while now; maybe your review and fabulous results will push me over the edge to finally order it.
3/11/11 0:55 AM
jso4fun said...
P.S. It looks great on you! I hope you wear it a lot and get great comments. And then get inspired to make more of them!
3/11/11 0:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful tee! It looks like a lot of the tees I see in the boutique shops here. Great review too, thanks!
5/22/11 1:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us