SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2010-101 

Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 4:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said...
Thank you all for your wonderful, wonderful comments on my jacket. You're right, maybe i'm now an intermediate sewist. But i feel like a beginner because there is still so much i don't know and have to learn .....
3/10/11 5:31 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, wow, wow! (And I seriously think you should promote yourself to the next sewing level. :) )
3/9/11 7:58 PM
crisford said...
Congratulations, what a beautiful jacket!
3/9/11 1:12 PM
Brine said...
Absolutely beautiful! You did a wonderful job on this jacket!
3/9/11 12:17 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket! Your top stitching is beautiful, and your fit is perfect. You have definitely moved beyond advanced beginner.
3/9/11 7:46 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great job. Great use of your Grandma's buttons.
3/8/11 3:57 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty and stylish jacket.
3/8/11 3:13 PM
Red Curtain said...
great tailoring. The fabric choices, design and top stitching are superb. It looks very stylish.
3/8/11 10:35 AM
pterion said...
What a gorgeous jacket. Love the details and the story of the buttons. I was looking at how nicely crafted your coat is and thought the same thing as MNBarb - it may be time to upgrade your profile!
3/8/11 10:26 AM
Lynz said...
That is a beautiful jacket. It looks great on you.
3/8/11 7:24 AM
BettyMike said...
What a great looking jacket. Great story about the buttons, makes that jacket all the more special.
3/8/11 7:23 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this jacket. Are you really an advanced beginner? Because this jacket is beautiful. I love the wide lapels and wide belt and sleeve detail but, mostly, it just looks really good on you.
3/8/11 7:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 8356

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info