Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Free download (Alexander McQueen jacket) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 598 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Carlotta53
photo
About Carlotta53star
GERMANY
Member since: 5/23/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/8/11 7:47 AM
Last Updated:3/9/11 4:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
This is a true show stopper - drop "red" gorgeous!! I can tell it would take a lot of work to get this just so and you certainly did take the time and it paid off in spades!!
3/8/11 8:13 AM
qz said...
wow! I agree with the first commenter -- drop red gorgeous. I checked out the gallery & pattern info pages and your creation is spot on!! Beautifully done, and if you decide to make it again but have no place to wear it -- send it my way because, trust me, I do not have the kind of patience to make this look that good...!! great job
3/8/11 9:57 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! All your time puzzling this out was worth it.
3/8/11 11:24 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The jacket is absolutely beautiful.
3/8/11 1:15 PM
Dale C said...
Wow.. so stylish! I love it. It was definitely worth all your effort.
3/8/11 5:51 PM
my horse said...
Just fabulous! and beautiful!
3/8/11 7:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning garment. You'll turn heads in that!
3/9/11 3:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Dynamite jacket and great review. The Europeans are very adventuresome in their clothing choices. Love the silk dupioni. Looks like you decoded the pattern and corrected errors beautifully.
3/9/11 9:05 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! The fabric's perfect for this, and the color gorgeous.
3/9/11 9:22 AM
JillyBe said...
Very interesting! Thanks for reviewing this; it certainly looks like your work was well worth it!
3/9/11 4:36 PM
cleverkitty said...
really stunning color and style
3/9/11 5:18 PM
lamstu said...
Fantastic! I have looked at this pattern before and didn't realize how complex it is, so kudos on a job well done all round. I am inspired by this beautiful jacket, particularly since I just bought similar silk for a spring top. I wish mine could be as fab as yours...
3/9/11 5:38 PM
VtMartha said...
Stunning! I love it.
3/10/11 3:22 PM
merteuil said...
Fabulous! Great fabric choice and so beautifully finished.
3/11/11 4:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 4254
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 10/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6695
photo
Review by divabuddha on 3/21/13
Read Review

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us