SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Free download (Alexander McQueen jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Carlotta53
photo

 
 
About Carlotta53star
GERMANY
Member since: 5/23/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/8/11 7:47 AM
Last Updated:3/9/11 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
This is a true show stopper - drop "red" gorgeous!! I can tell it would take a lot of work to get this just so and you certainly did take the time and it paid off in spades!!
3/8/11 8:13 AM
qz said...
wow! I agree with the first commenter -- drop red gorgeous. I checked out the gallery & pattern info pages and your creation is spot on!! Beautifully done, and if you decide to make it again but have no place to wear it -- send it my way because, trust me, I do not have the kind of patience to make this look that good...!! great job
3/8/11 9:57 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! All your time puzzling this out was worth it.
3/8/11 11:24 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The jacket is absolutely beautiful.
3/8/11 1:15 PM
Dale C said...
Wow.. so stylish! I love it. It was definitely worth all your effort.
3/8/11 5:51 PM
my horse said...
Just fabulous! and beautiful!
3/8/11 7:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning garment. You'll turn heads in that!
3/9/11 3:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Dynamite jacket and great review. The Europeans are very adventuresome in their clothing choices. Love the silk dupioni. Looks like you decoded the pattern and corrected errors beautifully.
3/9/11 9:05 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! The fabric's perfect for this, and the color gorgeous.
3/9/11 9:22 AM
JillyBe said...
Very interesting! Thanks for reviewing this; it certainly looks like your work was well worth it!
3/9/11 4:36 PM
cleverkitty said...
really stunning color and style
3/9/11 5:18 PM
lamstu said...
Fantastic! I have looked at this pattern before and didn't realize how complex it is, so kudos on a job well done all round. I am inspired by this beautiful jacket, particularly since I just bought similar silk for a spring top. I wish mine could be as fab as yours...
3/9/11 5:38 PM
VtMartha said...
Stunning! I love it.
3/10/11 3:22 PM
merteuil said...
Fabulous! Great fabric choice and so beautifully finished.
3/11/11 4:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: JillyBe

Review