SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Free download (Alexander McQueen jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:Carlotta53
photo

 
 
About Carlotta53star
GERMANY
Member since: 5/23/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/8/11 7:47 AM
Last Updated:3/9/11 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merteuil said...
Fabulous! Great fabric choice and so beautifully finished.
3/11/11 4:55 AM
VtMartha said...
Stunning! I love it.
3/10/11 3:22 PM
lamstu said...
Fantastic! I have looked at this pattern before and didn't realize how complex it is, so kudos on a job well done all round. I am inspired by this beautiful jacket, particularly since I just bought similar silk for a spring top. I wish mine could be as fab as yours...
3/9/11 5:38 PM
cleverkitty said...
really stunning color and style
3/9/11 5:18 PM
JillyBe said...
Very interesting! Thanks for reviewing this; it certainly looks like your work was well worth it!
3/9/11 4:36 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! The fabric's perfect for this, and the color gorgeous.
3/9/11 9:22 AM
JDpenelope said...
Dynamite jacket and great review. The Europeans are very adventuresome in their clothing choices. Love the silk dupioni. Looks like you decoded the pattern and corrected errors beautifully.
3/9/11 9:05 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning garment. You'll turn heads in that!
3/9/11 3:30 AM
my horse said...
Just fabulous! and beautiful!
3/8/11 7:10 PM
Dale C said...
Wow.. so stylish! I love it. It was definitely worth all your effort.
3/8/11 5:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The jacket is absolutely beautiful.
3/8/11 1:15 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! All your time puzzling this out was worth it.
3/8/11 11:24 AM
qz said...
wow! I agree with the first commenter -- drop red gorgeous. I checked out the gallery & pattern info pages and your creation is spot on!! Beautifully done, and if you decide to make it again but have no place to wear it -- send it my way because, trust me, I do not have the kind of patience to make this look that good...!! great job
3/8/11 9:57 AM
carolynw said...
This is a true show stopper - drop "red" gorgeous!! I can tell it would take a lot of work to get this just so and you certainly did take the time and it paid off in spades!!
3/8/11 8:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info