SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> MiniWardrobe2011 (MiniWardrobe2011)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 10:15 AM
Last Updated:3/21/11 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
I like your choices of fabrics and patterns. There are several different textures which give a lot of interest and make different combinations of the same pieces look different. Can't wait to see the rest.
3/8/11 10:44 PM
Olivia Sews said...
I like your choices too. I'm really liking that Vogue 1180 - looks so easy to sew!
3/8/11 11:11 PM
LynneMR said...
What a great mini-wardrobe you made. I don't think it's unexciting at all - I think all the pieces you made are classics and you will hopefully get so much wear out of all of them. Well done!
3/21/11 11:25 PM
Lori V said...
Great mini-wardrobe.
3/22/11 1:42 AM
Rosesred said...
Seeing all pieces combined, it's very clear that they work beautifully together. Great wardrobe.
3/22/11 5:25 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great Wardrobe! I love that bias dress and would have totally overlooked it!
3/22/11 9:16 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous classic wardrobe. These are the kind of garments that get worn over and over again and that does make the wardrobe a winner.
3/22/11 2:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh my! Those pieces are spectacular together. Very classic. You can style them a ton of different ways with accessories.
3/22/11 9:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
delete duplicate post.
3/22/11 9:30 PM
CTBarb said...
I love black and white. The blouse is absolutely beautiful. the trench is very classic. Great job!
3/23/11 7:17 PM
BMH said...
Beautiful, and beautifully made.
3/24/11 10:55 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love all your items! Everything looks great.
3/25/11 7:11 AM
JillyBe said...
Clean & classic looks - what a nice wardrobe!
3/29/11 3:33 PM
blue mooney said...
pure class. a wonderful wardrobe!
3/29/11 6:13 PM
lacroise1 said...
I really love your wardrobe... So classic.. You will get a lot of use out of these great pieces!
3/30/11 2:15 PM
annakeeton said...
White shirt + dark jeans + LBD + wool slacks + trench= timeless wardrobe.
3/30/11 7:20 PM
Terri A said...
I pretty much want your whole wardrobe!
3/31/11 11:16 AM
bijou90 said...
Very well done. I have a thing about white blouses and jeans, I think they can look stunning. Your's looks amazing.
3/31/11 8:19 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job! Love all the pieces in your wardrobe.
3/31/11 10:54 PM
JudyP said...
Very chic wardrobe! I love, love your coat!
4/2/11 10:18 AM
sky said...
You look great in everything. I like your choices of fabric and patterns.. you have a great eye for what goes together.
4/3/11 2:56 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice wardrobe, classic! It would have taken me all month just to make the coat, never mind the other items.
4/3/11 8:53 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Very chic! Tim Gunn would approve. (are your "ten essentials" from his list?)
4/7/11 0:49 AM
loti said...
Thank you everyone!! Yes the items are from Tim Gunn's list!
4/7/11 11:36 AM
beth5646 said...
Wonderful job on your wardrobe. I love the coat and dress. Love it, love it. The shirt is a classic. Jeans too. I love the coat so much that I have just ordered the pattern. The white shirt too. Looking at yours make me want make an exact copy just for myself. Now that's a winner!!!
4/11/11 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other Gertie\'s Sultry Sheath

photo
by: Bex81

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Burda 7396

photo
by: MrsC NZ

Review