Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: MiniWardrobe2011 (MiniWardrobe2011) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 601 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 10:15 AM
Last Updated:3/21/11 11:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
I like your choices of fabrics and patterns. There are several different textures which give a lot of interest and make different combinations of the same pieces look different. Can't wait to see the rest.
3/8/11 10:44 PM
Olivia Sews said...
I like your choices too. I'm really liking that Vogue 1180 - looks so easy to sew!
3/8/11 11:11 PM
LynneMR said...
What a great mini-wardrobe you made. I don't think it's unexciting at all - I think all the pieces you made are classics and you will hopefully get so much wear out of all of them. Well done!
3/21/11 11:25 PM
Lori V said...
Great mini-wardrobe.
3/22/11 1:42 AM
Rosesred said...
Seeing all pieces combined, it's very clear that they work beautifully together. Great wardrobe.
3/22/11 5:25 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great Wardrobe! I love that bias dress and would have totally overlooked it!
3/22/11 9:16 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous classic wardrobe. These are the kind of garments that get worn over and over again and that does make the wardrobe a winner.
3/22/11 2:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh my! Those pieces are spectacular together. Very classic. You can style them a ton of different ways with accessories.
3/22/11 9:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
delete duplicate post.
3/22/11 9:30 PM
CTBarb said...
I love black and white. The blouse is absolutely beautiful. the trench is very classic. Great job!
3/23/11 7:17 PM
BMH said...
Beautiful, and beautifully made.
3/24/11 10:55 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love all your items! Everything looks great.
3/25/11 7:11 AM
JillyBe said...
Clean & classic looks - what a nice wardrobe!
3/29/11 3:33 PM
blue mooney said...
pure class. a wonderful wardrobe!
3/29/11 6:13 PM
lacroise1 said...
I really love your wardrobe... So classic.. You will get a lot of use out of these great pieces!
3/30/11 2:15 PM
annakeeton said...
White shirt + dark jeans + LBD + wool slacks + trench= timeless wardrobe.
3/30/11 7:20 PM
Terri A said...
I pretty much want your whole wardrobe!
3/31/11 11:16 AM
bijou90 said...
Very well done. I have a thing about white blouses and jeans, I think they can look stunning. Your's looks amazing.
3/31/11 8:19 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job! Love all the pieces in your wardrobe.
3/31/11 10:54 PM
JudyP said...
Very chic wardrobe! I love, love your coat!
4/2/11 10:18 AM
sky said...
You look great in everything. I like your choices of fabric and patterns.. you have a great eye for what goes together.
4/3/11 2:56 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice wardrobe, classic! It would have taken me all month just to make the coat, never mind the other items.
4/3/11 8:53 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Very chic! Tim Gunn would approve. (are your "ten essentials" from his list?)
4/7/11 0:49 AM
loti said...
Thank you everyone!! Yes the items are from Tim Gunn's list!
4/7/11 11:36 AM
beth5646 said...
Wonderful job on your wardrobe. I love the coat and dress. Love it, love it. The shirt is a classic. Jeans too. I love the coat so much that I have just ordered the pattern. The white shirt too. Looking at yours make me want make an exact copy just for myself. Now that's a winner!!!
4/11/11 0:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119 Blouse
photo
Review by MNBarb on 8/21/13
Read Review

Jalie 976 Pattern
Jalie 976 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )
McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 11/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us