SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1180 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 7:01 PM
Last Updated:3/11/11 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (3/21/11 11:16 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful - the issues with the bias cut were worth it all!
Olivia Sews said... (3/13/11 11:32 PM) Reply
Looks Great! Bias just seems to fit better.
Nessa09 said... (3/13/11 9:05 PM) Reply
Love it!
Terri A said... (3/12/11 5:17 AM) Reply
Just *gorgeous*...
jannw said... (3/11/11 5:35 PM) Reply
So elegant and it looks great on you. Very helpful review. Thanx
pdiddly said... (3/11/11 11:25 AM) Reply
very useful tips - and a great looking dress - thanks.
Christas said... (3/11/11 9:44 AM) Reply
Very nice work .... very pretty dress!
cleverkitty said... (3/11/11 8:49 AM) Reply
very nice just the fact it is cut on the bias makes me want to make this. I like the scarf with it a lot
becca a said... (3/11/11 8:12 AM) Reply
Simple and elegant! What a great LBD. I have admired this pattern for ages. Thanks for making it up.
Scheri said... (3/11/11 2:31 AM) Reply
I have always avoided any garment on bias as my lumps, bumps and jiggle zones. But after reviewing your detailed review and pictures I just may add this to my wish list. Your dress is very nice.
ButtonFaith said... (3/10/11 10:27 PM) Reply
ooooo...how did I mkiss this one?? LOVE it! Thanks for bringing my attention to it and for the great review!
JillyBe said... (3/10/11 7:57 PM) Reply
Simple elegance - love it! And...you are FAST!!! You've got the sewing mojo going, it seems!
AuntieShel said... (3/10/11 7:26 PM) Reply
Oooh, thank you for reviewing this pattern. I love the idea of bias, but sometimes it hugs me too tightly and excentuates lumps and bumps. Your dress is beautiful!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns 105

photo
by: jgoffsylva...

Review