SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1180 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 7:01 PM
Last Updated:3/11/11 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, thank you for reviewing this pattern. I love the idea of bias, but sometimes it hugs me too tightly and excentuates lumps and bumps. Your dress is beautiful!!
3/10/11 7:26 PM
JillyBe said...
Simple elegance - love it! And...you are FAST!!! You've got the sewing mojo going, it seems!
3/10/11 7:57 PM
ButtonFaith said...
ooooo...how did I mkiss this one?? LOVE it! Thanks for bringing my attention to it and for the great review!
3/10/11 10:27 PM
Scheri said...
I have always avoided any garment on bias as my lumps, bumps and jiggle zones. But after reviewing your detailed review and pictures I just may add this to my wish list. Your dress is very nice.
3/11/11 2:31 AM
becca a said...
Simple and elegant! What a great LBD. I have admired this pattern for ages. Thanks for making it up.
3/11/11 8:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
very nice just the fact it is cut on the bias makes me want to make this. I like the scarf with it a lot
3/11/11 8:49 AM
Christas said...
Very nice work .... very pretty dress!
3/11/11 9:44 AM
pdiddly said...
very useful tips - and a great looking dress - thanks.
3/11/11 11:25 AM
jannw said...
So elegant and it looks great on you. Very helpful review. Thanx
3/11/11 5:35 PM
Terri A said...
Just *gorgeous*...
3/12/11 5:17 AM
Nessa09 said...
Love it!
3/13/11 9:05 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Looks Great! Bias just seems to fit better.
3/13/11 11:32 PM
LynneMR said...
Your dress is beautiful - the issues with the bias cut were worth it all!
3/21/11 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 0854

photo
by: Sandie1

Review
Burda 7307

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now