Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1180 (Misses' Jacket and Dress) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 792 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 7:01 PM
Last Updated:3/11/11 10:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, thank you for reviewing this pattern. I love the idea of bias, but sometimes it hugs me too tightly and excentuates lumps and bumps. Your dress is beautiful!!
3/10/11 7:26 PM
JillyBe said...
Simple elegance - love it! And...you are FAST!!! You've got the sewing mojo going, it seems!
3/10/11 7:57 PM
ButtonFaith said...
ooooo...how did I mkiss this one?? LOVE it! Thanks for bringing my attention to it and for the great review!
3/10/11 10:27 PM
Scheri said...
I have always avoided any garment on bias as my lumps, bumps and jiggle zones. But after reviewing your detailed review and pictures I just may add this to my wish list. Your dress is very nice.
3/11/11 2:31 AM
becca a said...
Simple and elegant! What a great LBD. I have admired this pattern for ages. Thanks for making it up.
3/11/11 8:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
very nice just the fact it is cut on the bias makes me want to make this. I like the scarf with it a lot
3/11/11 8:49 AM
Christas said...
Very nice work .... very pretty dress!
3/11/11 9:44 AM
pdiddly said...
very useful tips - and a great looking dress - thanks.
3/11/11 11:25 AM
jannw said...
So elegant and it looks great on you. Very helpful review. Thanx
3/11/11 5:35 PM
Terri A said...
Just *gorgeous*...
3/12/11 5:17 AM
Nessa09 said...
Love it!
3/13/11 9:05 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Looks Great! Bias just seems to fit better.
3/13/11 11:32 PM
LynneMR said...
Your dress is beautiful - the issues with the bias cut were worth it all!
3/21/11 11:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us