SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1180 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 7:01 PM
Last Updated:3/11/11 10:46 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by loti using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (3/21/11 11:16 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful - the issues with the bias cut were worth it all!
Olivia Sews said... (3/13/11 11:32 PM) Reply
Looks Great! Bias just seems to fit better.
Nessa09 said... (3/13/11 9:05 PM) Reply
Love it!
Terri A said... (3/12/11 5:17 AM) Reply
Just *gorgeous*...
jannw said... (3/11/11 5:35 PM) Reply
So elegant and it looks great on you. Very helpful review. Thanx
pdiddly said... (3/11/11 11:25 AM) Reply
very useful tips - and a great looking dress - thanks.
Christas said... (3/11/11 9:44 AM) Reply
Very nice work .... very pretty dress!
cleverkitty said... (3/11/11 8:49 AM) Reply
very nice just the fact it is cut on the bias makes me want to make this. I like the scarf with it a lot
becca a said... (3/11/11 8:12 AM) Reply
Simple and elegant! What a great LBD. I have admired this pattern for ages. Thanks for making it up.
Scheri said... (3/11/11 2:31 AM) Reply
I have always avoided any garment on bias as my lumps, bumps and jiggle zones. But after reviewing your detailed review and pictures I just may add this to my wish list. Your dress is very nice.
ButtonFaith said... (3/10/11 10:27 PM) Reply
ooooo...how did I mkiss this one?? LOVE it! Thanks for bringing my attention to it and for the great review!
JillyBe said... (3/10/11 7:57 PM) Reply
Simple elegance - love it! And...you are FAST!!! You've got the sewing mojo going, it seems!
AuntieShel said... (3/10/11 7:26 PM) Reply
Oooh, thank you for reviewing this pattern. I love the idea of bias, but sometimes it hugs me too tightly and excentuates lumps and bumps. Your dress is beautiful!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1715

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details