SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1180 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 7:01 PM
Last Updated:3/11/11 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, thank you for reviewing this pattern. I love the idea of bias, but sometimes it hugs me too tightly and excentuates lumps and bumps. Your dress is beautiful!!
3/10/11 7:26 PM
JillyBe said...
Simple elegance - love it! And...you are FAST!!! You've got the sewing mojo going, it seems!
3/10/11 7:57 PM
ButtonFaith said...
ooooo...how did I mkiss this one?? LOVE it! Thanks for bringing my attention to it and for the great review!
3/10/11 10:27 PM
Scheri said...
I have always avoided any garment on bias as my lumps, bumps and jiggle zones. But after reviewing your detailed review and pictures I just may add this to my wish list. Your dress is very nice.
3/11/11 2:31 AM
becca a said...
Simple and elegant! What a great LBD. I have admired this pattern for ages. Thanks for making it up.
3/11/11 8:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
very nice just the fact it is cut on the bias makes me want to make this. I like the scarf with it a lot
3/11/11 8:49 AM
Christas said...
Very nice work .... very pretty dress!
3/11/11 9:44 AM
pdiddly said...
very useful tips - and a great looking dress - thanks.
3/11/11 11:25 AM
jannw said...
So elegant and it looks great on you. Very helpful review. Thanx
3/11/11 5:35 PM
Terri A said...
Just *gorgeous*...
3/12/11 5:17 AM
Nessa09 said...
Love it!
3/13/11 9:05 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Looks Great! Bias just seems to fit better.
3/13/11 11:32 PM
LynneMR said...
Your dress is beautiful - the issues with the bias cut were worth it all!
3/21/11 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now