SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1180 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 7:01 PM
Last Updated:3/11/11 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, thank you for reviewing this pattern. I love the idea of bias, but sometimes it hugs me too tightly and excentuates lumps and bumps. Your dress is beautiful!!
3/10/11 7:26 PM
JillyBe said...
Simple elegance - love it! And...you are FAST!!! You've got the sewing mojo going, it seems!
3/10/11 7:57 PM
ButtonFaith said...
ooooo...how did I mkiss this one?? LOVE it! Thanks for bringing my attention to it and for the great review!
3/10/11 10:27 PM
Scheri said...
I have always avoided any garment on bias as my lumps, bumps and jiggle zones. But after reviewing your detailed review and pictures I just may add this to my wish list. Your dress is very nice.
3/11/11 2:31 AM
becca a said...
Simple and elegant! What a great LBD. I have admired this pattern for ages. Thanks for making it up.
3/11/11 8:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
very nice just the fact it is cut on the bias makes me want to make this. I like the scarf with it a lot
3/11/11 8:49 AM
Christas said...
Very nice work .... very pretty dress!
3/11/11 9:44 AM
pdiddly said...
very useful tips - and a great looking dress - thanks.
3/11/11 11:25 AM
jannw said...
So elegant and it looks great on you. Very helpful review. Thanx
3/11/11 5:35 PM
Terri A said...
Just *gorgeous*...
3/12/11 5:17 AM
Nessa09 said...
Love it!
3/13/11 9:05 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Looks Great! Bias just seems to fit better.
3/13/11 11:32 PM
LynneMR said...
Your dress is beautiful - the issues with the bias cut were worth it all!
3/21/11 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now