SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2473 (Misses Dresses)

Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:misskellabell
photo

 
 
About misskellabellstar
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! I like your choice of fabric.
3/8/11 5:49 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hello!! Did the front neckline gape at all? (I want to sew this dress ;)
3/8/11 5:58 PM
misskellabell said...
Thank you for the compliment with the fabric. The neckline is wonderful. No gape at all. This is a much easier bodice to sew than the Regency dress, such as in the Sense and Sensibility patterns. Do try this pattern. I really think you would enjoy the dress.
3/8/11 7:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
looks real nice and the fabric looks pretty
3/8/11 8:08 PM
Picnicfan said...
It looks a very pretty dress although your photo is very small. It would be nice if we could see a larger photo.
3/9/11 1:55 AM
misskellabell said...
I am not sure how to increase the photo size on this website, but if you click more about me it will take you to my blog I write for the ladies at church. I used the picture of the dress on yesterdays post. Or you can go to http://joyfullbooks.blogspot.com
3/9/11 9:11 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty dress.
3/9/11 9:29 AM
MamaSewing said...
Nice dress! I have sewn the S&S regency dress (childs size though)and this does look like it - will have to try this one!
3/9/11 9:44 AM
MamaSewing said...
Oops - deleted double post!
3/9/11 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now