SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> March Mini-Wardrobe (Mini-Wardrobe 2011)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said...
Great mini-wardrobe... love the combinations you chose.
4/9/11 12:14 PM
BMH said...
Very nice choices for a great work wardrobe.
4/7/11 12:10 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your wardrobe. It worked out well for you. I'm particularly fond of your dress with the two jackets, although your Jalie top makes me think I should get that pattern!
4/3/11 6:23 PM
sky said...
You've ended up with a great looking wardrobe despite your beginning fabric challenges. Everything looks wonderful together, especially with the skirt!
4/3/11 2:29 PM
JudyP said...
Very Spring-y! Your pieces all look great and will be very wearable with so many other things!
4/2/11 10:06 AM
blue mooney said...
This came out really pretty. You have a well-developed individual style!
4/2/11 8:05 AM
Terri A said...
Very pretty! I love that white cardigan.
3/31/11 11:15 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very fresh and springy! I love the colors together.
3/31/11 8:44 AM
Julia C said...
Your wardrobe is very pretty. I love the blue top. Very nice sweater too.
3/30/11 10:36 PM
annakeeton said...
Nice wardrobe!
3/30/11 7:32 PM
CTBarb said...
Wonderful pieces to coordinate with your eyelet skirt! Very feminine and refreshing.
3/30/11 4:39 PM
Christas said...
All of your pieces coordinate so nicely together. What a very pretty wardrobe!
3/30/11 4:38 PM
lacroise1 said...
Love all your combinations and your cardi turned out really well! Congrats! What a great wardrobe
3/30/11 1:21 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking outfits, the colors and prints are so pretty and refreshing!
3/29/11 10:49 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great wardrobe! Everything coordinates well and looks great.
3/29/11 8:17 PM
JillyBe said...
What a great job of ending up with everything from casual to classic elegance!
3/29/11 8:11 PM
Rosesred said...
I love how your pieces are coming along. I think you're going to end up with a beautifully colored wardrobe.
3/29/11 5:52 AM
LynneMR said...
I love your plan Aroura. The colours and styles are so soft and feminine. Updated to say - your final entry looks fab! Love how you have so many outfits and styling options. All the pieces are really pretty and go so well together.
3/16/11 5:31 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty pattern choices! I look forward to seeing your wardrobe!
3/11/11 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5135

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info