SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Mini-Wardrobe 2011 (Mini-Wardrobe 2011)

Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:BMH
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BMHstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:13 PM
Last Updated:4/4/11 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
I love your plan - all the pieces look great and I love the colours.
3/10/11 0:33 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your plan and your picture of your partial kimono is beautiful... looking forward to your final composite
3/30/11 1:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Congratulations on hitting the finish line! I really like both of your kimono tops - you've definitely inspired me to match my pattern to the right fabric :)
3/31/11 10:32 PM
CTBarb said...
What great pieces! The kimonos look so comfortable and the color palette is beautiful.
3/31/11 11:30 PM
SusiM said...
This is a lovely ensemble. I like the mix of solids with the bright print.
4/1/11 0:23 AM
LynneMR said...
BMH - Your completed wardrobe is gorgeous. I love both of the kimonos and all the pieces complement each other. The colours work really well together. Great achievement (I know that second kimono wasn't easy!).
4/1/11 0:56 AM
loti said...
I love the composite backgrounds!! Again that Kimono is very pretty, and everything looks so comfortable.
4/1/11 4:35 AM
Rosesred said...
This wardrobe looks very well suited for a cruise! I love the kimono's, and the composite background is fun!
4/1/11 5:29 AM
AnneM said...
You are too cute with the 'martooni' picture & various backgrounds. Great wardrobe - comfortable, fashionable, & varied.
4/1/11 10:09 AM
Sherril Miller said...
This wardrobe looks so fresh. I hope you don't wait until the cruise to wear these lovely pieces.
4/1/11 12:57 PM
Terri A said...
You look like you are ready for a classy vacation! Wow! Great wardrobe.
4/1/11 1:38 PM
blue mooney said...
I'm stealing some of your ideas. This looks perfect for your cruise!
4/2/11 8:10 AM
JudyP said...
I love all of your pieces! Your photos make me want to join you on your cruise/vacation! Martoonis for everyone! The colors and fit are great on you!
4/2/11 10:16 AM
AquariJenn said...
fun wardrobe pictures! The clothes look great. Very comfortable.
4/2/11 2:07 PM
sky said...
Wonderful wardrobe. I love the kimonos!
4/3/11 2:08 PM
annakeeton said...
These are beautiful pieces and the background scenes are fun.
4/3/11 4:12 PM
Paris75008 said...
Great cruise wardrobe. Looks comfortable and relaxed to wear, yet dressy enough for evenings out. I love the kimonos. Nicely planned color scheme
4/4/11 3:39 PM
catalak said...
All pieces look very nice and comfortable for vacation. Love your photos!
4/4/11 9:59 PM
Nancywin said...
What a great, versatile, workable wardrobe. This is perfect for travel, too. Very nice.
4/11/11 3:40 PM
speattle said...
those wrap tops are gorgeous!
4/12/11 1:06 PM
BMH said...
Thank you all. I've been wearing all the pieces except the silk kimono (no occasion yet), and I love all of them.
4/12/11 2:06 PM
LynneMR said...
BMH - I think you need to MAKE an occasion - you deserve it after that beautiful sewing!
4/12/11 10:41 PM
BMH said...
Thanks again to everyone for your encouraging comments, and special thanks to those who voted for me.
4/14/11 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
You Can Make This No Tie Apron

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now