Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini-Wardrobe 2011 (Fun & Funky Fleece) - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 529 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 1:13 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 4:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
What a nice combination of fabrics, textures and colors! Just what I would like to make. The temps this week are going to be warm - there's always next year!
3/10/11 0:15 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice set of patterns and the right combination of different colors. Great job. Good luck.
3/10/11 1:32 PM
montanachic said...
This sounds warm, comfortable and cute! I feel for you though because I absolutely HATE cutting out fleece! Good luck, can't wait to see it.
3/14/11 4:18 PM
Terri A said...
Everything looks wonderful!
3/26/11 9:53 PM
Terri A said...
Everything looks wonderful!
3/26/11 9:55 PM
2takeKate said...
Great combination - and the different pants views are really interesting. Awesome T print. I agree about the raglan sleeves - my favorite option for knits. Well done!
3/29/11 3:49 PM
Christas said...
Very nice wardrobe! You have so many wonderful options. Nice sewing!
3/29/11 5:47 PM
CTBarb said...
Fun and Funky indeed! Great wardrobe.
3/29/11 6:03 PM
blue mooney said...
Comfy and warm! A winning combination!
3/29/11 6:06 PM
Aroura said...
This turned out so great, a full fleece wardrobe. I love our colors, and it all looks just great on you. You will be stylish AND warm! Every piece is a winner. And I LOVE your pics, you just look soooo happy in them! :D
3/29/11 7:10 PM
SexiSadi said...
You wardrobe looks good...and functional! Which I hate to admit, but sometimes I have a real hard time with functional. Which probably would explain why half of what I make ends up in the donate pile although they're perfectly wearable garments. :( Like you, this contast taught me a bit on what I should be looking at when it comes to my needs. Because really, do I need another red, spandex mini skirt? Probably not. lol
3/29/11 10:25 PM
LynneMR said...
You look so happy in the photos - and so you should because your wardrobe is great!! Fabulous combinations and I'm glad you're getting plenty of wear out of it.
3/29/11 11:09 PM
Skaapie said...
Hooray for warm and comfy! Your wardrobe looks great!
3/30/11 7:47 AM
lacroise1 said...
Your new wardrobe rocks!!
3/30/11 12:42 PM
annakeeton said...
Nice fleece garments... makes me think fondly of when I lived in Oregon and thus also lived in fleece nearly every day.
3/30/11 7:31 PM
loti said...
I'm coming to California to steal your wardrobe... hope you don't mind <> I thought I only loved the fleece pants, but then I saw the ponte knit, then the t-shirt.. you get the idea. Love it!
3/31/11 11:07 AM
Peggy L said...
These pieces all look great!! Warm and cozy with a little funk - what more could you want
3/31/11 5:48 PM
Peggy L said...
These pieces all look great!! Warm and cozy with a little funk - what more could you want?
3/31/11 5:48 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! It looks so warm and comfy!
3/31/11 7:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've made warm and comfortable fashionable! Who knew it was possible with fleece? I know it was your pattern choices that make fleece look so good.
4/1/11 1:04 PM
JudyP said...
Your fleece wardrobe looks like a RTW collection!
4/2/11 8:57 AM
goosegreen said...
I love your funky wardrobe! Great job
4/2/11 9:18 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! I know this style doesn't appeal to a lot of folks, but I'm just loving it to pieces (and getting compliments when I go out & about, which always feels great!). It's wonderful to hear that others like the results :) :) :)
4/2/11 9:25 PM
Rosesred said...
What a fun and funky fleece wardrobe. I'd never have believed fleece could be stylish, but that vest is really, really nice.
4/3/11 6:54 AM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively stunning wardrobe! I adore the interplay of colors, versatility of the pieces, and especially you modeling them!
4/3/11 11:59 AM
sky said...
Love it!
4/3/11 2:38 PM
AnneM said...
I love this wardrobe. The oompah loompah pants look great on you, actually. Very fun. And everything goes great together.
4/3/11 7:14 PM
Terri A said...
Adding... annnd I really like the matching headband:-) Very cool!
4/3/11 10:38 PM
JodieT said...
I am loving this artsy look!
4/9/11 3:40 PM
JodieT said...
I am loving this artsy look!
4/9/11 3:40 PM
sewinfrance said...
You definitely succeeded in sewing to your theme of Fun & Funky Fleece. Great print fabric for the tshirt (& headband).
4/12/11 12:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 2012-3 large totes
photo
Review by katlew03 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us