SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini-Wardrobe 2011 (Fun & Funky Fleece)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 1:13 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfrance said...
You definitely succeeded in sewing to your theme of Fun & Funky Fleece. Great print fabric for the tshirt (& headband).
4/12/11 12:51 PM
JodieT said...
I am loving this artsy look!
4/9/11 3:40 PM
JodieT said...
I am loving this artsy look!
4/9/11 3:40 PM
Terri A said...
Adding... annnd I really like the matching headband:-) Very cool!
4/3/11 10:38 PM
AnneM said...
I love this wardrobe. The oompah loompah pants look great on you, actually. Very fun. And everything goes great together.
4/3/11 7:14 PM
sky said...
Love it!
4/3/11 2:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively stunning wardrobe! I adore the interplay of colors, versatility of the pieces, and especially you modeling them!
4/3/11 11:59 AM
Rosesred said...
What a fun and funky fleece wardrobe. I'd never have believed fleece could be stylish, but that vest is really, really nice.
4/3/11 6:54 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! I know this style doesn't appeal to a lot of folks, but I'm just loving it to pieces (and getting compliments when I go out & about, which always feels great!). It's wonderful to hear that others like the results :) :) :)
4/2/11 9:25 PM
goosegreen said...
I love your funky wardrobe! Great job
4/2/11 9:18 PM
JudyP said...
Your fleece wardrobe looks like a RTW collection!
4/2/11 8:57 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You've made warm and comfortable fashionable! Who knew it was possible with fleece? I know it was your pattern choices that make fleece look so good.
4/1/11 1:04 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! It looks so warm and comfy!
3/31/11 7:47 PM
Peggy L said...
These pieces all look great!! Warm and cozy with a little funk - what more could you want?
3/31/11 5:48 PM
Peggy L said...
These pieces all look great!! Warm and cozy with a little funk - what more could you want
3/31/11 5:48 PM
loti said...
I'm coming to California to steal your wardrobe... hope you don't mind <> I thought I only loved the fleece pants, but then I saw the ponte knit, then the t-shirt.. you get the idea. Love it!
3/31/11 11:07 AM
annakeeton said...
Nice fleece garments... makes me think fondly of when I lived in Oregon and thus also lived in fleece nearly every day.
3/30/11 7:31 PM
lacroise1 said...
Your new wardrobe rocks!!
3/30/11 12:42 PM
Skaapie said...
Hooray for warm and comfy! Your wardrobe looks great!
3/30/11 7:47 AM
LynneMR said...
You look so happy in the photos - and so you should because your wardrobe is great!! Fabulous combinations and I'm glad you're getting plenty of wear out of it.
3/29/11 11:09 PM
SexiSadi said...
You wardrobe looks good...and functional! Which I hate to admit, but sometimes I have a real hard time with functional. Which probably would explain why half of what I make ends up in the donate pile although they're perfectly wearable garments. :( Like you, this contast taught me a bit on what I should be looking at when it comes to my needs. Because really, do I need another red, spandex mini skirt? Probably not. lol
3/29/11 10:25 PM
Aroura said...
This turned out so great, a full fleece wardrobe. I love our colors, and it all looks just great on you. You will be stylish AND warm! Every piece is a winner. And I LOVE your pics, you just look soooo happy in them! :D
3/29/11 7:10 PM
blue mooney said...
Comfy and warm! A winning combination!
3/29/11 6:06 PM
CTBarb said...
Fun and Funky indeed! Great wardrobe.
3/29/11 6:03 PM
Christas said...
Very nice wardrobe! You have so many wonderful options. Nice sewing!
3/29/11 5:47 PM
2takeKate said...
Great combination - and the different pants views are really interesting. Awesome T print. I agree about the raglan sleeves - my favorite option for knits. Well done!
3/29/11 3:49 PM
Terri A said...
Everything looks wonderful!
3/26/11 9:55 PM
Terri A said...
Everything looks wonderful!
3/26/11 9:53 PM
montanachic said...
This sounds warm, comfortable and cute! I feel for you though because I absolutely HATE cutting out fleece! Good luck, can't wait to see it.
3/14/11 4:18 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice set of patterns and the right combination of different colors. Great job. Good luck.
3/10/11 1:32 PM
SusiM said...
What a nice combination of fabrics, textures and colors! Just what I would like to make. The temps this week are going to be warm - there's always next year!
3/10/11 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4254

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info