Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2010-129 (Wide Legged Tuxedo Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 351 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 2:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Great looking pair of pants! Very nice fit!
3/9/11 3:04 PM
kwpanthermom said...
great pants, and I love the button detail on your shirt!
3/9/11 3:10 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful pants and exceptional fit - this is why we sew!!
3/9/11 3:55 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow. wowwowwow. LOVE the lines on these pants - they certainly look great on you! And that shirt!!!! Fabulous outfit!
3/9/11 4:52 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my these look so nice on you. That stretching technique, when I read it on the directions of a pair I recently made I was wondering if I just never noticed it written before but now you mentioned it so maybe it is something new.
3/9/11 5:12 PM
SandraB said...
Beautiful pair of pants. The fit is perfect. Like you, I have been very disappointed with BurdaStyle Magazine patterns recently, but every now and then they surprise me with a really nice pattern.
3/9/11 6:35 PM
redrockcity said...
They look great! I've been thinking about making these and your review sealed the deal!
3/10/11 0:04 AM
loti said...
You make me want to sign up for BurdaStyle, great pants, and you're so coordinated, I love the shirt too!
3/10/11 0:34 AM
Berniejh said...
They look great. Would love to see the no side seam detail and seam going up the back
3/10/11 3:03 AM
Fran G said...
You have a teeny, tiny waist and these pants flatter it! Quite elegant.
3/10/11 7:02 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous, flattering pants!
3/10/11 7:42 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!!!
3/10/11 8:01 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice pants and great fit! Looking good.
3/10/11 8:16 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Those turned out beautifully! A perfect pair to wear with that striking shirt. Did you make that too?
3/10/11 9:01 AM
Levone said...
Great pants with a great fit.
3/11/11 2:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us