SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2010-129 (Wide Legged Tuxedo Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 2:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Great looking pair of pants! Very nice fit!
3/9/11 3:04 PM
kwpanthermom said...
great pants, and I love the button detail on your shirt!
3/9/11 3:10 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful pants and exceptional fit - this is why we sew!!
3/9/11 3:55 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow. wowwowwow. LOVE the lines on these pants - they certainly look great on you! And that shirt!!!! Fabulous outfit!
3/9/11 4:52 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my these look so nice on you. That stretching technique, when I read it on the directions of a pair I recently made I was wondering if I just never noticed it written before but now you mentioned it so maybe it is something new.
3/9/11 5:12 PM
SandraB said...
Beautiful pair of pants. The fit is perfect. Like you, I have been very disappointed with BurdaStyle Magazine patterns recently, but every now and then they surprise me with a really nice pattern.
3/9/11 6:35 PM
redrockcity said...
They look great! I've been thinking about making these and your review sealed the deal!
3/10/11 0:04 AM
loti said...
You make me want to sign up for BurdaStyle, great pants, and you're so coordinated, I love the shirt too!
3/10/11 0:34 AM
Berniejh said...
They look great. Would love to see the no side seam detail and seam going up the back
3/10/11 3:03 AM
Fran G said...
You have a teeny, tiny waist and these pants flatter it! Quite elegant.
3/10/11 7:02 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous, flattering pants!
3/10/11 7:42 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!!!
3/10/11 8:01 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice pants and great fit! Looking good.
3/10/11 8:16 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Those turned out beautifully! A perfect pair to wear with that striking shirt. Did you make that too?
3/10/11 9:01 AM
Levone said...
Great pants with a great fit.
3/11/11 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Lekala Patterns 5229

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: ChristyInT...

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now