SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2010-129 (Wide Legged Tuxedo Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 2:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Great looking pair of pants! Very nice fit!
3/9/11 3:04 PM
kwpanthermom said...
great pants, and I love the button detail on your shirt!
3/9/11 3:10 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful pants and exceptional fit - this is why we sew!!
3/9/11 3:55 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow. wowwowwow. LOVE the lines on these pants - they certainly look great on you! And that shirt!!!! Fabulous outfit!
3/9/11 4:52 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my these look so nice on you. That stretching technique, when I read it on the directions of a pair I recently made I was wondering if I just never noticed it written before but now you mentioned it so maybe it is something new.
3/9/11 5:12 PM
SandraB said...
Beautiful pair of pants. The fit is perfect. Like you, I have been very disappointed with BurdaStyle Magazine patterns recently, but every now and then they surprise me with a really nice pattern.
3/9/11 6:35 PM
redrockcity said...
They look great! I've been thinking about making these and your review sealed the deal!
3/10/11 0:04 AM
loti said...
You make me want to sign up for BurdaStyle, great pants, and you're so coordinated, I love the shirt too!
3/10/11 0:34 AM
Berniejh said...
They look great. Would love to see the no side seam detail and seam going up the back
3/10/11 3:03 AM
Fran G said...
You have a teeny, tiny waist and these pants flatter it! Quite elegant.
3/10/11 7:02 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous, flattering pants!
3/10/11 7:42 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!!!
3/10/11 8:01 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice pants and great fit! Looking good.
3/10/11 8:16 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Those turned out beautifully! A perfect pair to wear with that striking shirt. Did you make that too?
3/10/11 9:01 AM
Levone said...
Great pants with a great fit.
3/11/11 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8645

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
McCall's 6109

photo
by: SueV

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now