SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2010-129 (Wide Legged Tuxedo Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 2:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Great pants with a great fit.
3/11/11 2:35 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Those turned out beautifully! A perfect pair to wear with that striking shirt. Did you make that too?
3/10/11 9:01 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice pants and great fit! Looking good.
3/10/11 8:16 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!!!
3/10/11 8:01 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous, flattering pants!
3/10/11 7:42 AM
Fran G said...
You have a teeny, tiny waist and these pants flatter it! Quite elegant.
3/10/11 7:02 AM
Berniejh said...
They look great. Would love to see the no side seam detail and seam going up the back
3/10/11 3:03 AM
loti said...
You make me want to sign up for BurdaStyle, great pants, and you're so coordinated, I love the shirt too!
3/10/11 0:34 AM
redrockcity said...
They look great! I've been thinking about making these and your review sealed the deal!
3/10/11 0:04 AM
SandraB said...
Beautiful pair of pants. The fit is perfect. Like you, I have been very disappointed with BurdaStyle Magazine patterns recently, but every now and then they surprise me with a really nice pattern.
3/9/11 6:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my these look so nice on you. That stretching technique, when I read it on the directions of a pair I recently made I was wondering if I just never noticed it written before but now you mentioned it so maybe it is something new.
3/9/11 5:12 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow. wowwowwow. LOVE the lines on these pants - they certainly look great on you! And that shirt!!!! Fabulous outfit!
3/9/11 4:52 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful pants and exceptional fit - this is why we sew!!
3/9/11 3:55 PM
kwpanthermom said...
great pants, and I love the button detail on your shirt!
3/9/11 3:10 PM
PegL said...
Great looking pair of pants! Very nice fit!
3/9/11 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-119

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now