Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2902 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 822 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 8:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Just seeing your beautiful dress with that full, fluffy skirt, sent me back to the day. Your fabric choice is beautiful. I think the length of the skirt is just right for the era you're recreating. Lovely! Thanks for the review.
3/18/11 8:43 PM
SandyTaz said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress. And a lovely lady modeling it. Your dress doesn't just "look like the envelope" ...yours looks a dozen times BETTER than the envelope image. Congratulations on a very impressive outfit!
3/18/11 9:16 PM
talesofawannabe said...
That dress is gorgeous!! I love the way you have styled it with the belt and cardigan, so cute! :]
3/18/11 9:27 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh another beauty I can't keep up with you, I hope who ever goes out with you looks just as good because you steal the show for sure. This is gorgeous!!!
3/18/11 9:33 PM
cabrewer82 said...
I love how you take vintage to a whole other level. It's refreshing in our modern society. I love this dress and am so happy you made the teal work
3/18/11 11:16 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous. I enjoy reading your reviews very much.
3/19/11 0:39 AM
Christas said...
This is stunningly GORGEOUS! I adore your dress. You have also styled it so perfectly. Amazing work! :-)
3/19/11 1:16 AM
echolalia said...
I love all of your vintage looks - you style your creations so beautifully. This dress looks fabulous.
3/19/11 1:56 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. The use of contrast fabrics is clever and makes the dress more distinctive.
3/19/11 6:31 AM
said...
That is so absolutely gorgeous. You are a sewing superstar
3/19/11 10:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, can we go back to the 50's and wear clothes like this? It is beautiful!!!
3/21/11 9:31 AM
GrammaSewn said...
Do you wear this beautiful dresses on the street, or are they costumes for a period play? I noticed you had a princess costume among your reviews.
3/21/11 3:37 PM
waltzqueen said...
You are TOO MUCH Miss Itty Bitty Waist who looks fab in all the 50s dresses. I really like and admire all your vintage-style outfits, but this one is so spot-on 50s and you look so perfect in it that this dress is now my very favorite. Lovely fabric, wonderful color, wowza sweater, perfect belt, matching shoes, terrific figure. The entire package. Please enter this in a contest somewhere so more people can see it! wonderful creation!
3/21/11 6:24 PM
NanaSews said...
And, in addition to all the above, thank you for all the photos of your creations. They really help me appreciate your workmanship and finishing detail that much more.
3/21/11 7:08 PM
supertink said...
That fabric is gorgeous. I wish this was hanging in my closet!
4/13/11 0:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2431
photo
Review by Lookingpas... on 9/9/11
Read Review

Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 7/8/08
Read Review

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us