Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: MiniWardrobe2011 (MiniWardrobe2011) thumbsup - Type:Other
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 414 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 29 people   
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 11:29 PM
Last Updated:3/28/11 1:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I like your selection I made Vogue 8534 the pleats drove me crazy with the jersey fabric and I ended doing my own thing which turned out fine, I did not like the unfinished edge so I binded it with the same fabric. I wish I had your weather it has been cold gloomy and raining and the winter was very very snowy and long how I long for sunny hot days. Were headed into Spring with all this rain.
3/10/11 9:47 AM
sewinfrance said...
Your colours, patterns, fabrics all look very nice, you have a good plan. (You are brave sewing silk with young kids--whenever I wear special fabrics, small, dirty hands always end up on me--ugh!). Good luck on the execution! A wardrobe contest is a great motivation. My kids are back to school next week so I can get motivated to with my entry....
3/10/11 1:46 PM
LynneMR said...
Thank you for your comments. Yes, I am a bit worried about sewing pleats into slippery fabric - so I might go with the New Look 6892, which might better suit this fabric anyway - and be a whole lot less frustrating! I've got another plain blue fabric in a lightweight cotton blend that might be better suited to the Vogue pattern. Once I've made my last three competition items, I might have a go at it then. As for the 3 kids factor - yes I get grubby too - I've just given up worrying and resign myself to heaps of clothes washing! Good luck with your entry.
3/10/11 8:51 PM
Christas said...
WOW!!! That is one very pretty and fantastic wardrobe! You should be so pleased to wear all those lovely garments - I know I would be very thrilled to add them to MY closet! :-)
3/28/11 1:25 AM
Rosesred said...
Such a neat wardrobe! I love how many looks you can create with only four pieces. You obviously planned this very well, and it shows! All the colorcombinations also work lovely, imo.
3/28/11 4:30 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's a really lovely and wearable wardrobe. Everything works together really well and looks lovely on you. Great styling and accessorizing.
3/28/11 6:15 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the wardrobe and the way you have it displayed. Good luck!
3/28/11 6:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Great wardrobe! Your composite review is excellent:)
3/28/11 6:58 AM
lacroise1 said...
I love your wardrobe! So cute and stylish and it all works so well together.
3/28/11 3:02 PM
Nessa09 said...
Well I adore your wardrobe, and think it came out great!
3/28/11 4:44 PM
CTBarb said...
Your wardrobe is wonderful. I love how many different looks you achieved.
3/28/11 10:15 PM
BMH said...
This is so pretty and feminine. Everything turned out beautifully, and works together well. The cardi-wrap is so versatile. I've looked at that pattern, and think I'll have to try it now.
3/29/11 11:47 AM
blue mooney said...
you got so many looks out of this! well done!
3/29/11 6:11 PM
Aroura said...
What a beautiful wardrobe, I just love the colors and style on you! Everything goes so well together, you did fantastic. The silk top is my favorite piece, I think, though. Gorgeous!
3/29/11 6:55 PM
21wale said...
Gorgeous wardrobe! I really like all the color you incorporated.
3/30/11 4:41 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a great wardrobe.
3/30/11 7:25 PM
Terri A said...
I felt the same way about the contest! I learned so much. Your wardrobe is lovely.
3/31/11 11:06 AM
loti said...
Very cute wardrobe, you'll get a lot of wear from those pieces, they are classic.
3/31/11 11:51 AM
AquariJenn said...
You've added many versatile pieces to your wardrobe. Great wardrobe!
4/2/11 2:21 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a pretty wardrobe. I really like the colors you used. Everything looks really nice on you too.
4/2/11 4:29 PM
IngieL said...
A pretty wardrobe, everything is really nice.
4/3/11 5:27 AM
LynneMR said...
So many kind and positive comments - thank you! I really appreciate your feedback!
4/3/11 8:06 AM
JillyBe said...
Your springtime/summer colors are so uplifting! What a great job putting them all together, and congratulations on a succssful first contest!
4/3/11 12:18 PM
sky said...
Great wardrobe. Love the wrap cardigan--it adds so much versatility!
4/3/11 2:01 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations. You made a GREAT mini-wardrobe, very flexible and versatile.
4/3/11 7:27 PM
Gaynor Edgely said...
A very versatile wardrobe
4/4/11 5:41 AM
SandiZ said...
A lovely wardrobe, I am sure that you will enjoy wearing it.
4/4/11 3:10 PM
wingri said...
A great wardrobe and the colours are lovely. Enjoy wearing it.
4/4/11 5:57 PM
judy_m said...
Your mini wardrobe is great
4/5/11 2:57 AM
redheadgrrl said...
Love, love, love this! I love that you can span the seasons beautifully--living in a place with volatile weather myself, I especially appreciate that kind of versatility! I love that nearly every one of these patterns is in my stash, and accessible for a beginner. I love the bold color and versatility (traits that don't often share the same space) of your cardi. I love the many looks you can create from a few pieces. And I love that you created these for yourself in what must, with 3 littles, be a sea of others needing you. "Smart" wardrobe indeed, Mama! Well done!
4/6/11 2:16 AM
Bonnie O said...
Your wardrobe looks fantastic! I love how it provides so many different looks.
4/11/11 7:25 AM
Kelly D. said...
I'm voting for your mini-wardrobe because you look so happy and put-together in every photo and your clothes really look like a wardrobe! Nicely done! It was a very tough decision as there were lots of really nice wardrobes to choose from!
4/11/11 6:33 PM
LynneMR said...
Thank you again, for reading my reviews, rating them and leaving your lovely comments. It really makes my day!
4/12/11 1:22 AM
sewinfrance said...
Your wardrobe (and presentation) look really great, the pink wrap cardi is fantastic, congrats on your entry, have fun wearing them.
4/12/11 1:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 4741
photo
Review by Debra H on 3/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 2475 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2475 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6688 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6688 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Christmas Tree Napkins
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 12/17/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us