SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> MiniWardrobe2011 (MiniWardrobe2011)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 11:29 PM
Last Updated:3/28/11 1:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 29 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfrance said...
Your wardrobe (and presentation) look really great, the pink wrap cardi is fantastic, congrats on your entry, have fun wearing them.
4/12/11 1:04 PM
LynneMR said...
Thank you again, for reading my reviews, rating them and leaving your lovely comments. It really makes my day!
4/12/11 1:22 AM
Kelly D. said...
I'm voting for your mini-wardrobe because you look so happy and put-together in every photo and your clothes really look like a wardrobe! Nicely done! It was a very tough decision as there were lots of really nice wardrobes to choose from!
4/11/11 6:33 PM
Bonnie O said...
Your wardrobe looks fantastic! I love how it provides so many different looks.
4/11/11 7:25 AM
redheadgrrl said...
Love, love, love this! I love that you can span the seasons beautifully--living in a place with volatile weather myself, I especially appreciate that kind of versatility! I love that nearly every one of these patterns is in my stash, and accessible for a beginner. I love the bold color and versatility (traits that don't often share the same space) of your cardi. I love the many looks you can create from a few pieces. And I love that you created these for yourself in what must, with 3 littles, be a sea of others needing you. "Smart" wardrobe indeed, Mama! Well done!
4/6/11 2:16 AM
judy_m said...
Your mini wardrobe is great
4/5/11 2:57 AM
wingri said...
A great wardrobe and the colours are lovely. Enjoy wearing it.
4/4/11 5:57 PM
SandiZ said...
A lovely wardrobe, I am sure that you will enjoy wearing it.
4/4/11 3:10 PM
Gaynor Edgely said...
A very versatile wardrobe
4/4/11 5:41 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations. You made a GREAT mini-wardrobe, very flexible and versatile.
4/3/11 7:27 PM
sky said...
Great wardrobe. Love the wrap cardigan--it adds so much versatility!
4/3/11 2:01 PM
JillyBe said...
Your springtime/summer colors are so uplifting! What a great job putting them all together, and congratulations on a succssful first contest!
4/3/11 12:18 PM
LynneMR said...
So many kind and positive comments - thank you! I really appreciate your feedback!
4/3/11 8:06 AM
IngieL said...
A pretty wardrobe, everything is really nice.
4/3/11 5:27 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a pretty wardrobe. I really like the colors you used. Everything looks really nice on you too.
4/2/11 4:29 PM
AquariJenn said...
You've added many versatile pieces to your wardrobe. Great wardrobe!
4/2/11 2:21 PM
loti said...
Very cute wardrobe, you'll get a lot of wear from those pieces, they are classic.
3/31/11 11:51 AM
Terri A said...
I felt the same way about the contest! I learned so much. Your wardrobe is lovely.
3/31/11 11:06 AM
annakeeton said...
This is a great wardrobe.
3/30/11 7:25 PM
21wale said...
Gorgeous wardrobe! I really like all the color you incorporated.
3/30/11 4:41 PM
Aroura said...
What a beautiful wardrobe, I just love the colors and style on you! Everything goes so well together, you did fantastic. The silk top is my favorite piece, I think, though. Gorgeous!
3/29/11 6:55 PM
blue mooney said...
you got so many looks out of this! well done!
3/29/11 6:11 PM
BMH said...
This is so pretty and feminine. Everything turned out beautifully, and works together well. The cardi-wrap is so versatile. I've looked at that pattern, and think I'll have to try it now.
3/29/11 11:47 AM
CTBarb said...
Your wardrobe is wonderful. I love how many different looks you achieved.
3/28/11 10:15 PM
Nessa09 said...
Well I adore your wardrobe, and think it came out great!
3/28/11 4:44 PM
lacroise1 said...
I love your wardrobe! So cute and stylish and it all works so well together.
3/28/11 3:02 PM
Peggy L said...
Great wardrobe! Your composite review is excellent:)
3/28/11 6:58 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the wardrobe and the way you have it displayed. Good luck!
3/28/11 6:58 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's a really lovely and wearable wardrobe. Everything works together really well and looks lovely on you. Great styling and accessorizing.
3/28/11 6:15 AM
Rosesred said...
Such a neat wardrobe! I love how many looks you can create with only four pieces. You obviously planned this very well, and it shows! All the colorcombinations also work lovely, imo.
3/28/11 4:30 AM
Christas said...
WOW!!! That is one very pretty and fantastic wardrobe! You should be so pleased to wear all those lovely garments - I know I would be very thrilled to add them to MY closet! :-)
3/28/11 1:25 AM
LynneMR said...
Thank you for your comments. Yes, I am a bit worried about sewing pleats into slippery fabric - so I might go with the New Look 6892, which might better suit this fabric anyway - and be a whole lot less frustrating! I've got another plain blue fabric in a lightweight cotton blend that might be better suited to the Vogue pattern. Once I've made my last three competition items, I might have a go at it then. As for the 3 kids factor - yes I get grubby too - I've just given up worrying and resign myself to heaps of clothes washing! Good luck with your entry.
3/10/11 8:51 PM
sewinfrance said...
Your colours, patterns, fabrics all look very nice, you have a good plan. (You are brave sewing silk with young kids--whenever I wear special fabrics, small, dirty hands always end up on me--ugh!). Good luck on the execution! A wardrobe contest is a great motivation. My kids are back to school next week so I can get motivated to with my entry....
3/10/11 1:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
I like your selection I made Vogue 8534 the pleats drove me crazy with the jersey fabric and I ended doing my own thing which turned out fine, I did not like the unfinished edge so I binded it with the same fabric. I wish I had your weather it has been cold gloomy and raining and the winter was very very snowy and long how I long for sunny hot days. Were headed into Spring with all this rain.
3/10/11 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now