SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Tamanegi-Kobo (Fujiko)

Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:redrockcity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redrockcitystar
MO USA
Member since: 11/2/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 1:22 PM
Last Updated:3/10/11 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Nice!!!
3/10/11 2:00 PM
rmusic1 said...
the neck line fits you perfectly and it's a really nice colour. I love long sleeved t-shirts as they are so versatile.
3/10/11 2:19 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice shirt! I'm a Yoshimi follower as well. I have wanted to download a pattern from this company but got stuck along the way. Was the ordering/downloading process straightforward for you?
3/10/11 3:08 PM
redrockcity said...
VtMartha, it took me a few tries to get it to work as well. In the end I could do it but only if I did not use Google Translator to make the actual purchase. I just added this information to the review. Once you purchase the pattern they send you an email with links to the pdf file and a password for opening the pdf. That part worked like a charm!
3/10/11 3:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
beautiful top and color!
3/10/11 9:22 PM
TanyaMT said...
How neat! It looks lovely on you.
3/10/11 10:16 PM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! Love the color and the unique design. I just HAD to purchase. They have enough English on the original website that I was able to purchase in a jiffy without google translate - transaction worked perfectly - got confirmation email right away. Can't wait to try it out while developing my "ideal" T shirt pattern. How did you come across this site? And thanks so much for your review and courageous jump into a totally foreign language.
3/10/11 10:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top, and thanks for introducing us to this pattern company.
3/11/11 3:32 AM
becca a said...
What a great top! The color is fantastic on you.
3/11/11 8:16 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's a lovely T-Shirt. Very nice neckline. Interesting pattern company with some lovely classics among the stuff for the younger crowd. Thanks for the link to the Threads article, I appreciate the part about balancing armholes
3/11/11 8:41 AM
Catbird said...
Oooooh I love this! I'm also a fan of Yoshimi's work but hadn't seen the tops she's made with this pattern. Thank you for your review! Your top is wonderful in style, fit, color...everything. I'm off to try to navigate that Japanese site.
3/11/11 9:42 AM
Christas said...
Thanks for the info on another pattern company. Your top is so pretty, is such a nice fit, and such a lovely color too!
3/11/11 10:00 AM
VtMartha said...
Thanks for the helpful ordering info, rrc. I had similar issues with Google Translator and ordering from a French pattern company. Given the situation in Japan today, I will wait awhile before trying to order.
3/11/11 12:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great shirt! Thanks for ordering tips and info.
3/11/11 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: SewRusty

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now