SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5235 (Misses Jacket & Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 9:36 PM
Last Updated:3/10/11 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Fabulous!
3/10/11 10:24 PM
Leora said...
This pattern is on my list, thank you for the tips. I really like your jacket in solid with the pinstripe dress. Very pretty!
3/10/11 10:27 PM
carolynw said...
You look totallly glam in this!! Way to go girl!!
3/10/11 10:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! I love your idea about making this in linen.
3/10/11 10:53 PM
SewWil said...
Classic! Very nice.
3/11/11 1:20 AM
Scheri said...
Your dress and jacket look very nice on you. Thank you for the review I have this pattern in my stash and like to add review notes for myself.
3/11/11 2:26 AM
Ecrulace said...
Well done - I agree that 3/4 length sleeves are not my thing either.... thanks for sharing your tips too
3/11/11 8:26 AM
Christas said...
This dress looks SO nice on you! I love the whole outfit. Nice sewing!
3/11/11 10:02 AM
Levone said...
Lovely suit!
3/11/11 2:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy looking dress!
3/13/11 12:04 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
You did a really nice job on this outfit!
6/5/11 6:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is an awesome outfit on you! Simply lovely! Definitely make a linen version!
7/16/11 1:55 PM
nothy lane said...
I love the dress and thanks for the caution about fabric weight for the jacket. I've decided that I'm spending the night making myself a spring dress or two and I love the classic look of the jacket too - but I'll have to wait to buy heavier fabric next week to make the jacket.
5/18/13 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now