SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2249 (misses dresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great "springy" color. I like the tab details.
3/14/11 0:43 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute, great dress!
3/14/11 0:45 AM
jannw said...
very pretty. It looks very good on you.
3/14/11 1:15 AM
Calder and Co. said...
Looks great. It is maddening when you can't match the zipper to the fabric. I hate it when that happens to me...thanks for the review..
3/14/11 1:41 AM
LynneMR said...
I like your dress and the tab details/buttons. It looks nice on you.
3/14/11 1:44 AM
julie w said...
Very pretty, I really like the tab details and the drape of the skirt.
3/14/11 1:51 AM
Scheri said...
Your right very pretty spring dress
3/14/11 1:56 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... nice color too!
3/14/11 1:58 AM
JillyBe said...
I love this pattern! (& I'm not much of a dress person) and it looks fabulous on you. Great job, & perfect match of fabric to pattern :)
3/14/11 2:17 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What's with you people and your perfect invisible zippers on the 2nd try? I had to sew my 2nd zipper 20 times... Nice dress! =)
3/14/11 3:19 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and so "spring". Looks great on you
3/14/11 9:48 AM
sky said...
It's great. You did a nice job on it and it looks like a dress that will get a lot of use.
3/14/11 10:29 AM
nicegirl said...
How fun to have a full length dress so you can sweep into a room! You did a great job.
3/14/11 10:39 AM
Terri A said...
What a pretty dress! Nice details:-)
3/14/11 5:10 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great addition to your wardrobe. You did such a great job on it. I have yet to do an invisible zipper so wish me luck when I get around to it. : )
3/15/11 1:25 AM
JETrinity said...
Pat yourself on the back. The dress looks so lovely on you.
3/15/11 10:51 AM
Missy1 said...
I have this pattern and was waiting for someone to review it. Thank you for taking the time to review. The dress looks beautiful. I'll be making it within the next few days, I hope I do as good a job!
3/16/11 12:31 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really cute! I love the style, and it looks comfortable too. I love the tapestry behind you too :o)
6/21/11 9:27 PM
CommanderKerry said...
Great dress and good job on the zipper. A tip I learned is you can paint the zipper pull to match the fabric. I've done this with nail polish and washed it several times with no chips.
8/21/11 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1124

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now