Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2249 (misses dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 657 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 0:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great "springy" color. I like the tab details.
3/14/11 0:43 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute, great dress!
3/14/11 0:45 AM
jannw said...
very pretty. It looks very good on you.
3/14/11 1:15 AM
Calder and Co. said...
Looks great. It is maddening when you can't match the zipper to the fabric. I hate it when that happens to me...thanks for the review..
3/14/11 1:41 AM
LynneMR said...
I like your dress and the tab details/buttons. It looks nice on you.
3/14/11 1:44 AM
julie w said...
Very pretty, I really like the tab details and the drape of the skirt.
3/14/11 1:51 AM
Scheri said...
Your right very pretty spring dress
3/14/11 1:56 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... nice color too!
3/14/11 1:58 AM
JillyBe said...
I love this pattern! (& I'm not much of a dress person) and it looks fabulous on you. Great job, & perfect match of fabric to pattern :)
3/14/11 2:17 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What's with you people and your perfect invisible zippers on the 2nd try? I had to sew my 2nd zipper 20 times... Nice dress! =)
3/14/11 3:19 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and so "spring". Looks great on you
3/14/11 9:48 AM
sky said...
It's great. You did a nice job on it and it looks like a dress that will get a lot of use.
3/14/11 10:29 AM
nicegirl said...
How fun to have a full length dress so you can sweep into a room! You did a great job.
3/14/11 10:39 AM
Terri A said...
What a pretty dress! Nice details:-)
3/14/11 5:10 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great addition to your wardrobe. You did such a great job on it. I have yet to do an invisible zipper so wish me luck when I get around to it. : )
3/15/11 1:25 AM
JETrinity said...
Pat yourself on the back. The dress looks so lovely on you.
3/15/11 10:51 AM
Missy1 said...
I have this pattern and was waiting for someone to review it. Thank you for taking the time to review. The dress looks beautiful. I'll be making it within the next few days, I hope I do as good a job!
3/16/11 12:31 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really cute! I love the style, and it looks comfortable too. I love the tapestry behind you too :o)
6/21/11 9:27 PM
CommanderKerry said...
Great dress and good job on the zipper. A tip I learned is you can paint the zipper pull to match the fabric. I've done this with nail polish and washed it several times with no chips.
8/21/11 2:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2004-136 Tops, Trousers
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 11/22/04
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/22/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us