SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2249 (misses dresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CommanderKerry said...
Great dress and good job on the zipper. A tip I learned is you can paint the zipper pull to match the fabric. I've done this with nail polish and washed it several times with no chips.
8/21/11 2:02 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really cute! I love the style, and it looks comfortable too. I love the tapestry behind you too :o)
6/21/11 9:27 PM
Missy1 said...
I have this pattern and was waiting for someone to review it. Thank you for taking the time to review. The dress looks beautiful. I'll be making it within the next few days, I hope I do as good a job!
3/16/11 12:31 PM
JETrinity said...
Pat yourself on the back. The dress looks so lovely on you.
3/15/11 10:51 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great addition to your wardrobe. You did such a great job on it. I have yet to do an invisible zipper so wish me luck when I get around to it. : )
3/15/11 1:25 AM
Terri A said...
What a pretty dress! Nice details:-)
3/14/11 5:10 PM
nicegirl said...
How fun to have a full length dress so you can sweep into a room! You did a great job.
3/14/11 10:39 AM
sky said...
It's great. You did a nice job on it and it looks like a dress that will get a lot of use.
3/14/11 10:29 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and so "spring". Looks great on you
3/14/11 9:48 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What's with you people and your perfect invisible zippers on the 2nd try? I had to sew my 2nd zipper 20 times... Nice dress! =)
3/14/11 3:19 AM
JillyBe said...
I love this pattern! (& I'm not much of a dress person) and it looks fabulous on you. Great job, & perfect match of fabric to pattern :)
3/14/11 2:17 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... nice color too!
3/14/11 1:58 AM
Scheri said...
Your right very pretty spring dress
3/14/11 1:56 AM
julie w said...
Very pretty, I really like the tab details and the drape of the skirt.
3/14/11 1:51 AM
LynneMR said...
I like your dress and the tab details/buttons. It looks nice on you.
3/14/11 1:44 AM
Calder and Co. said...
Looks great. It is maddening when you can't match the zipper to the fabric. I hate it when that happens to me...thanks for the review..
3/14/11 1:41 AM
jannw said...
very pretty. It looks very good on you.
3/14/11 1:15 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute, great dress!
3/14/11 0:45 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great "springy" color. I like the tab details.
3/14/11 0:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6096

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now