SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5103 (Kimono Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:NanaSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NanaSews
CA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A handsome and distinctive garment.
3/11/11 0:28 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely jacket. In the photo, the collar does not look "off". Your fabric is quite nice.
3/11/11 0:55 AM
NanaSews said...
Thank you for the encouragement. This is my first review and it is a little stiff. I'll lighten up but, meanwhile, please know that I have learned so much from lurking on this wonderful site.
3/11/11 1:12 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your jacket is very nice and looks good on you. Congrats on your first review.
3/11/11 8:42 AM
K_sew said...
This is a very nice sweater! Thanks for doing your first review; I enjoyed seeing/reading it.
3/11/11 8:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
very nice! I love the style, looks so good on you. how were the directions I always want to make a Loes Hinse design? Would you say it runs small /large?
3/11/11 9:17 AM
Christas said...
Personally, I love your fabric choice! Your jacket looks so nicely made too.
3/11/11 9:56 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great job. This jacket is really up to date now with the drapey collar. It looks great on you.
3/11/11 9:59 AM
NanaSews said...
cleverkitty, pattern directions are easy to follow, and never seem to involve unfamiliar techniques. Knits are usually used. The designs tend to run slightly small on me, but that is my own current fitting issue.
3/11/11 1:03 PM
AdaH said...
Thank you for the review. I have this pattern and wondered about the fabric choice. Now I know. My fabric would not work at all.
3/11/11 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: carolineG

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now