SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5103 (Kimono Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:NanaSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NanaSews
CA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said... (3/11/11 10:31 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I have this pattern and wondered about the fabric choice. Now I know. My fabric would not work at all.
NanaSews said... (3/11/11 1:03 PM) Reply
cleverkitty, pattern directions are easy to follow, and never seem to involve unfamiliar techniques. Knits are usually used. The designs tend to run slightly small on me, but that is my own current fitting issue.
Sewing Chick said... (3/11/11 9:59 AM) Reply
Great job. This jacket is really up to date now with the drapey collar. It looks great on you.
Christas said... (3/11/11 9:56 AM) Reply
Personally, I love your fabric choice! Your jacket looks so nicely made too.
cleverkitty said... (3/11/11 9:17 AM) Reply
very nice! I love the style, looks so good on you. how were the directions I always want to make a Loes Hinse design? Would you say it runs small /large?
K_sew said... (3/11/11 8:55 AM) Reply
This is a very nice sweater! Thanks for doing your first review; I enjoyed seeing/reading it.
Rhoda K said... (3/11/11 8:42 AM) Reply
Your jacket is very nice and looks good on you. Congrats on your first review.
NanaSews said... (3/11/11 1:12 AM) Reply
Thank you for the encouragement. This is my first review and it is a little stiff. I'll lighten up but, meanwhile, please know that I have learned so much from lurking on this wonderful site.
EleanorSews said... (3/11/11 0:55 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. In the photo, the collar does not look "off". Your fabric is quite nice.
FreyaStark said... (3/11/11 0:28 AM) Reply
A handsome and distinctive garment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details