SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6005 (Misses' Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alazor529 said...
They turned out really nice! I had the same issue with the legs being so wide.
3/11/11 5:50 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I'm wondering how this pattern compares to the McCalls 2101. There is definitely more pocket detailing on the NL but I'm wondering about the overall fit. Really like the button tab at the lower edge, too.
3/12/11 7:15 AM
jannw said...
Ren,,differences are a seperate waistband, the yoke pockets insead of the pocket bag ones, and the waistband is supposed to be 2" below waist. Also I think the legs are wider althouigh I've tweaked 2101 so much I can't tell any longer.The back rode lower on me, but I think that was the effect of the lowered waistband..once I put it on, they fit ok. Rear end seems to fit the same. I didn't shorten the front crotch like I do on the 2101, but I did sew the waistband slightly lower in the front. I think this is a physical oddity and other should be ok.
3/12/11 8:08 AM
Margaret said...
These look great! I like how your version of the button tabs better than the pattern's -- yours actually *do* something. Very nice topstitching too!
3/13/11 6:00 AM
LynneMR said...
Very cute pants - they look so comfy and I love the tabs detail. I'd be happier wearing them at the waist too.
4/1/11 0:26 AM
katlew03 said...
Looks like a great pattern. Wonder how I missed it. Like your changes.
4/1/11 9:11 AM
cerulean said...
Really nice job! I like the felled seaming!
4/6/11 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-111

photo
by: allycovey

Review
No Pattern Used Quick Pencil Case

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now