SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 07-2010-412 (Frilled shirt)

Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:sleeping wolf
photo

 
 
About sleeping wolfstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 5:28 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 7:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said... (4/6/11 1:54 AM) Reply
I love ruffles.
nicegirl said... (4/5/11 11:08 AM) Reply
Too bad you don't love it on, because it's very nice! Your tailoring is so crisp and the ruffle is quite unusual.
Vintage Joan said... (4/5/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Wow, that's so lovely! I'm sorry you're not happy with it, but I agree that it would be good to tweak the fit and try this pattern again some time. :)
mastdenman said... (4/5/11 9:57 AM) Reply
duplicate
mastdenman said... (4/5/11 9:57 AM) Reply
I really like this shirt. I've looked at this pattern a number of times. I do find that I have to use a smaller size in the shoulders than in the bust (and hips) in any patterns. You should refit the pattern and do it again. It's a cute blouse.
Rosesred said... (3/31/11 5:22 AM) Reply
On the hanger, it really does look like a nice garment. It's a shame it doesn't look as good on you as you might want, but what a smart thing to do to just check the fit on a Burda shirt for future reference!
michellep74 said... (3/12/11 0:50 AM) Reply
Cute blouse--sorry to hear that you don't think it's flattering on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: aussiecath

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew ks-children

photo
by: LiZ

Review