SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 07-2010-412 (Frilled shirt)

Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:sleeping wolf
photo

 
 
About sleeping wolfstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 5:28 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 7:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
I love ruffles.
4/6/11 1:54 AM
nicegirl said...
Too bad you don't love it on, because it's very nice! Your tailoring is so crisp and the ruffle is quite unusual.
4/5/11 11:08 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's so lovely! I'm sorry you're not happy with it, but I agree that it would be good to tweak the fit and try this pattern again some time. :)
4/5/11 10:04 AM
mastdenman said...
duplicate
4/5/11 9:57 AM
mastdenman said...
I really like this shirt. I've looked at this pattern a number of times. I do find that I have to use a smaller size in the shoulders than in the bust (and hips) in any patterns. You should refit the pattern and do it again. It's a cute blouse.
4/5/11 9:57 AM
Rosesred said...
On the hanger, it really does look like a nice garment. It's a shame it doesn't look as good on you as you might want, but what a smart thing to do to just check the fit on a Burda shirt for future reference!
3/31/11 5:22 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute blouse--sorry to hear that you don't think it's flattering on you.
3/12/11 0:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6596

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info