SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 278 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (3/13/11 2:45 PM) Reply
Great fitting turtleneck.
FreyaStark said... (3/13/11 7:17 AM) Reply
Very snazzy!
JillyBe said... (3/12/11 1:29 PM) Reply
Another successful version of a successful pattern! It's so nice to see it in a heavier fabric; thanks :) What a perfect pairing with that skirt, too!
DorothyK said... (3/12/11 9:47 AM) Reply
Great turtleneck, great fit. I love the entire outfit. I have the same problem with my camera:-}
Janiki said... (3/12/11 8:07 AM) Reply
I've seen several of these made up, and this is the first one I really like. I also like how you have styled it a lot.
mssewcrazy said... (3/12/11 8:03 AM) Reply
I love how you showed wearing this with a necklace and a jacket -this is a really great sweater
Elke said... (3/12/11 6:53 AM) Reply
Looks great on you...wonderful fit!
VtMartha said... (3/12/11 6:48 AM) Reply
Nice top, Kay! The fabric looks wonderful. I've used this pattern a number of times now, including for the 'spin around' top featured in a recent Threads. And I have pieced the sleeves when I've been short on fabric as I love the long sleeve.
kremmer said... (3/11/11 11:30 PM) Reply
I also made this one. Such a great pattern. Looks good on you!
Annette1 said... (3/11/11 10:27 PM) Reply
Great funnelneck, Kay. I really like the way the neck lays in this fabric. :o)
Liana said... (3/11/11 10:15 PM) Reply
Looks like something you'll be making over and over. I have a similar pattern that's my go-to for this style. I added a CB seam for my swayback alteration, and it helps with serious fabric shortages, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review