SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Looks like something you'll be making over and over. I have a similar pattern that's my go-to for this style. I added a CB seam for my swayback alteration, and it helps with serious fabric shortages, too.
3/11/11 10:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Great funnelneck, Kay. I really like the way the neck lays in this fabric. :o)
3/11/11 10:27 PM
kremmer said...
I also made this one. Such a great pattern. Looks good on you!
3/11/11 11:30 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice top, Kay! The fabric looks wonderful. I've used this pattern a number of times now, including for the 'spin around' top featured in a recent Threads. And I have pieced the sleeves when I've been short on fabric as I love the long sleeve.
3/12/11 6:48 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you...wonderful fit!
3/12/11 6:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love how you showed wearing this with a necklace and a jacket -this is a really great sweater
3/12/11 8:03 AM
Janiki said...
I've seen several of these made up, and this is the first one I really like. I also like how you have styled it a lot.
3/12/11 8:07 AM
DorothyK said...
Great turtleneck, great fit. I love the entire outfit. I have the same problem with my camera:-}
3/12/11 9:47 AM
JillyBe said...
Another successful version of a successful pattern! It's so nice to see it in a heavier fabric; thanks :) What a perfect pairing with that skirt, too!
3/12/11 1:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy!
3/13/11 7:17 AM
SewWil said...
Great fitting turtleneck.
3/13/11 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Colette Patterns Licorice

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
McCall's 6167

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review