SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Looks like something you'll be making over and over. I have a similar pattern that's my go-to for this style. I added a CB seam for my swayback alteration, and it helps with serious fabric shortages, too.
3/11/11 10:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Great funnelneck, Kay. I really like the way the neck lays in this fabric. :o)
3/11/11 10:27 PM
kremmer said...
I also made this one. Such a great pattern. Looks good on you!
3/11/11 11:30 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice top, Kay! The fabric looks wonderful. I've used this pattern a number of times now, including for the 'spin around' top featured in a recent Threads. And I have pieced the sleeves when I've been short on fabric as I love the long sleeve.
3/12/11 6:48 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you...wonderful fit!
3/12/11 6:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love how you showed wearing this with a necklace and a jacket -this is a really great sweater
3/12/11 8:03 AM
Janiki said...
I've seen several of these made up, and this is the first one I really like. I also like how you have styled it a lot.
3/12/11 8:07 AM
DorothyK said...
Great turtleneck, great fit. I love the entire outfit. I have the same problem with my camera:-}
3/12/11 9:47 AM
JillyBe said...
Another successful version of a successful pattern! It's so nice to see it in a heavier fabric; thanks :) What a perfect pairing with that skirt, too!
3/12/11 1:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy!
3/13/11 7:17 AM
SewWil said...
Great fitting turtleneck.
3/13/11 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 4247

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
McCall's 6115

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now