SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 12-2010-11 (dress with folded shawl collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/11 7:47 AM
Last Updated:3/12/11 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DawnMJ said...
Can you help me? I am looking for a page the September 2008 Knipmode. I traced a pattern out way back when, but I forgot I needed the diagrams from page 30! I cut out all the pattern pieces now and am starting to put it together.. now I am stuck because I don't have the diagrams! Does anybody happen to have this page to send me a copy?? Thanks!!
12/8/11 8:26 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love your version of this dress! Mine is also quite forgiving in the waist, but I'm pretty sure this is intended in the style to match the drapiness of the rest of it. Or at least that's my reasoning! Glad you like this pattern so much - I've worn mine constantly this winter!
3/14/11 9:07 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I love the fabric.
3/14/11 0:20 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/13/11 10:12 AM
pdiddly said...
I love the fabric on this dress - think you're right re making another one because of the neckline - well made.
3/13/11 5:04 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Glad to see you back in action Mazzygirl. Lovely dress and I like the spotty blouse you also reviewed very much.
3/13/11 0:49 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
3/12/11 7:44 PM
Mazzygirl said...
franticfashion, I bought this fabric at my local store in Brissy.... not sure of the brand but the guy who owns it buys end of season rolls from manufacturers, so I'll often see fabric I've bought made up in stores.... It had only been in the store a day when I found it last weekend, so you may find some around your area if you're lucky.
3/12/11 4:43 PM
Restart06 said...
great dress!!!!
3/12/11 3:16 PM
rivergum said...
Absolutely beautiful, and you got such a good fit too. Great fabric. Where did you buy it?
3/12/11 3:08 PM
ladylola said...
Lovely dress.
3/12/11 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Much Ado 816

photo
by: schmammy

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info