SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-124 (Carrot Trousers)

Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Bullock
photo

 
 
About Irene Bullockstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 3/22/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/11 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
I think these pants actually look very good on you. There is no photo of the rear view though so I'll have to trust you about the 'diaper look.' You've done a nice job on them . I always use Sandra Betzina's fly front technique too.
3/12/11 3:58 PM
Dale C said...
Cool! When I was a little girl, I had a pair of jeans that were white with little flowers on it. I used it so much it had holes on the knees and okole and my mom had to patch them 'cuz I refused to stop wearing them. These remind of those days... :D
3/12/11 6:30 PM
Irene Bullock said...
I've updated it with a link to the photo of the back. Also, the diaper look is more evident not when standing up, but when I sit. Then all the puffiness of the front comes to live, no matter how straight I sit.
3/13/11 4:27 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
I'd say, they look really good on you! The puffiness while seated is probably inevitable with a cut like this: even the stick-figure model in the magazine photo isn't free from it.
3/13/11 5:52 AM
Lizz said...
These pants look good on you! The diaper effect certainly is not apparent when you are standing. Love the fabric!!
3/13/11 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 2952

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Butterick 3688

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now