Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2010-124 (Carrot Trousers) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 200 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Irene Bullock
photo
About Irene Bullockstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 3/22/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/11 1:01 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
I think these pants actually look very good on you. There is no photo of the rear view though so I'll have to trust you about the 'diaper look.' You've done a nice job on them . I always use Sandra Betzina's fly front technique too.
3/12/11 3:58 PM
Dale C said...
Cool! When I was a little girl, I had a pair of jeans that were white with little flowers on it. I used it so much it had holes on the knees and okole and my mom had to patch them 'cuz I refused to stop wearing them. These remind of those days... :D
3/12/11 6:30 PM
Irene Bullock said...
I've updated it with a link to the photo of the back. Also, the diaper look is more evident not when standing up, but when I sit. Then all the puffiness of the front comes to live, no matter how straight I sit.
3/13/11 4:27 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
I'd say, they look really good on you! The puffiness while seated is probably inevitable with a cut like this: even the stick-figure model in the magazine photo isn't free from it.
3/13/11 5:52 AM
Lizz said...
These pants look good on you! The diaper effect certainly is not apparent when you are standing. Love the fabric!!
3/13/11 1:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us