SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1079 (MISSES' DRESS AND STOLE)

3 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo

 
 
About BenaeQueestar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/11 8:45 PM
Last Updated:3/12/11 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kwpanthermom said...
Beautiful gown! I didn't realize this pattern had such an interesting bodice; you are right, that horrific fabric they used hides the nice details. I also read your black gown review, and that is stunning as well!
3/12/11 8:55 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look very, very feminine and pretty ;)
3/12/11 10:18 PM
Karen Easter said...
It's gorgeous! I just spent about an hour looking through all of your creations -- wow! What a great sense of style!
3/13/11 0:12 AM
Karen Easter said...
It's gorgeous! I just spent about an hour looking through all of your creations -- wow! What a great sense of style!
3/13/11 0:12 AM
sewinfrance said...
Very nice colour combinations and very pretty dress.
3/13/11 6:10 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful color and gown!
3/13/11 8:33 AM
Paris75008 said...
You are so talented. You always make the most amazing dresses and you have such a great sense of style. I love all your work!
3/13/11 9:56 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! You are so right about the metallic fabric not doing the dress justice. Yours is much better than the one on the pattern. Great job!
3/14/11 0:25 AM
arianamaniacs said...
The Continental says: wowie wow wow!
3/14/11 5:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now