Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

93 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:ice pink stars
photo

 
 
About ice pink starsstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/16/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 4:12 AM
Last Updated:3/13/11 4:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanineA said... (3/30/11 10:47 PM) Reply
Very inspiring, especially for people like me that are less experienced! I love vintage styles too, so your creation is making me want to get this pattern. Thanks for sharing!
SewWil said... (3/14/11 0:26 AM) Reply
Super cute dress. I like the contrasting bias.
ice pink stars said... (3/13/11 6:15 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for the comments AND for the constant inspiration. I'm in awe of all the wonderful sewing projects on this website :) Sometimes I worry that my clothing is too "beginner", but everyone is so encouraging here!
talesofawannabe said... (3/13/11 4:29 PM) Reply
This dress is so cute! I love the bias tape around the neckline. :]
MapleCandy3 said... (3/13/11 12:13 PM) Reply
LOVE the contrasting blue neckline, and it looks fab witht he belt!
froggiebecky said... (3/13/11 8:28 AM) Reply
I love how the bias tape sets off the neckline and arms! You've got a great result, despite the neckline troubles.
littlebetty said... (3/13/11 7:08 AM) Reply
Great work on the dress. Bummer about the neck issues. I totally know what you mean :)
FreyaStark said... (3/13/11 5:37 AM) Reply
A cute dress that looks as if it fits perfectly.
glenj said... (3/13/11 5:33 AM) Reply
your dress is fab.Love the bias finish on neck and sleeves.you did a wonderful job.your sewing tat is pretty cool too
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5491

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 5137

photo
by: AnneM

Review