SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3779 (Shirred Swimsuits)

9 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 3:44 PM
Last Updated:3/13/11 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lovenicky said...
Really great job! Thanks for this review as I've been looking at this pattern for a while.
3/15/11 8:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute and very flattering!
3/15/11 6:32 AM
SarahSews said...
Great job! I enjoyed reading your review. Your fabric choice is great. Good job!
3/14/11 6:18 PM
ChristineBR said...
That is lovely, and I will tell you that Victoria's Secret is using that fabric this season. I bet you saved a bundle compared to one their suits!
3/14/11 9:35 AM
PJH said...
Your swimsuit looks fantastic!
3/14/11 6:21 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Your bathers look fantastic, well done! I adore that fabric too, the print is just gorgeous...
3/14/11 3:44 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful swimsuit! Great job. Makes me want to try one.
3/14/11 0:00 AM
Raye Ann said...
Great job! I tried swimwear two summers ago( we shall call that B.B., before baby) but never completed my project. Now I need to try again....I had trouble with the elastic. Did you apply per pattern instructions?
3/13/11 11:32 PM
homejewel said...
Good for you - it turned out great. I have done similar modification for bra cups and it worked fine. I love Kwik Sew swim suit patterns. I will never buy another RTW again when I can make them for less than $10 and they actually fit better!
3/13/11 10:56 PM
JillyBe said...
So inspiring! Thanks for some great ideas, and a wonderful review :)
3/13/11 8:11 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a great idea making this into a tankini! Great idea for bra cups andalso the double ruffle! Looks fab on you!
3/13/11 6:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really snazzy swimsuit. I love the fabric.
3/13/11 6:15 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Wowsers! You look awesome!
3/13/11 6:13 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
ice pink stars, I barely used my serger at all for this suit! I only used it for the side seams. The rest went together on the regular machine, and I could have done the entire thing on it if I wanted to, so definitely give it a go!
3/13/11 6:09 PM
ice pink stars said...
*crossing my fingers* Please, please, please, please let me be able to do something this advanced in sewing.. at least in this lifetime! :) This is so gorgeous!!!! I don't even have a serger yet, but I dream of making things like this. Wow, it looks great. The tankini is very pretty!!
3/13/11 6:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely swimsuit. I am also planning to start sewing swimmers and have some KS patterns so I was very happy to see your promising review!
3/13/11 5:59 PM
SandyTaz said...
What a fantastic idea... making this swimsuit as a 2-piece! I am new to sewing and liked this pattern, except for it being a bodysuit. After reading your review and seeing how nice this suit is, I'm gonna have to go out and get this pattern. THANK YOU!
3/13/11 4:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great suit! Making swimwear is so easy isn't it? I was amazed how well it went for me the first time I tried it. Neat fabric you used too!
3/13/11 4:07 PM
sunnysewer said...
wow, I am impressed, that looks great.
3/13/11 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6231

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info