Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple Shell)

4 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 6:31 PM
Last Updated:7/1/12 6:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewpatty using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (7/16/12 8:44 AM) Reply
Isn't this just the most versatile shell? I love your versions and enjoyed paging through your other CLD pieces. Inspiring!
sewpatty said... (7/2/12 9:55 PM) Reply
Renren, that is a Dritz Twin-fit dress form. Honestly, a pre-purchased dress form has limitations. If you are able, I HIGHLY recommend taking a class where you make one of your own body. It will be much more useful in the long-run. I took a class from Jan Bones (Lingerie Secrets) at Janie's Fabric & Sewing Corner in Cleveland.
renren said... (7/1/12 11:31 AM) Reply
I think I like the second top even better than the 1st. Would you please tell me what dress form you use and if you like it? I have been thinking of buying one.
blue mooney said... (7/1/12 7:56 AM) Reply
Pretty top! Nice to know that you can squeeze it out of a yard of fabric.
renren said... (3/14/11 1:43 AM) Reply
Love this top and the fabric! Thanks for bringing the pattern to my atttention.
FreyaStark said... (3/13/11 10:20 PM) Reply
A very nice top and a polished effort.
Nancy Rhodes said... (3/13/11 7:56 PM) Reply
I really like your print, a great look for Pure & Simple. How lucky to try on for size / fit before beginning. LC is wonderful in the class room / instruction setting. One of my favorites..
Elona said... (3/13/11 6:48 PM) Reply
What a very good-looking, basic shell or tee. Although I don't really love cap sleeves, this looks like a pretty flattering version of the style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6124

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details