SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection)

44 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Sounds like a great pattern - you achieved excellent results
3/13/11 8:50 PM
LynneMR said...
Great pants - they fit you so well and I love the detail on your pockets. I have been too scared to make fitted pants/jeans. This might be a good pattern to start with, especially with the detailed instructions and fitting tips.
3/13/11 9:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart pants. They look like a good fit. I like the fabric, too. It must be warm and comfortable.
3/13/11 10:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great job on your pants! I never made it past my second muslin of this pattern. Yours look so good, though!
3/13/11 10:38 PM
Christas said...
Very nice pants! They look great on you!
3/14/11 2:06 AM
Zaneta said...
Great pants on you. It is sooo nice to see a nice pattern likes. You look very stylish and your top is gorgoues too :)
3/14/11 2:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice pants...I have this pattern too & I love them as well.
3/14/11 5:01 AM
sunnysewer said...
Very nice and great fit. I think this pattern is fantastic.
3/14/11 12:04 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice pants cleverkitty! Love the back pockets and the fit is great! I look forward to making these pants after reading your review. Hope they are as nice. Love the button! You have a button jar and I have a button box! Nice work!
3/15/11 8:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Terrific looking pants! You have personalized these with bias binding, buttons and great fit. Also these look super with your yellow top. On this pattern I like that the pocket facing and insert extend to the fly.
3/16/11 11:12 AM
Mushywear said...
I love everything about these pants. The tiny buttons on your back pockets are a fantastic detail.
4/3/11 12:33 PM
brissew said...
The pants look great, very helpful review.
6/15/11 7:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great job on the fit. I love the pockets!
6/15/11 9:27 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm getting ready to make this pattern. Thanks for the details in this review. Funny that this pattern looks fitted on the envelope photo and everyone seems to be having a problem with it being too baggy. Off I go to do some flat pattern measurements!
3/25/12 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 9487

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Ottobre Design 6/2011 #25

photo
by: hme75

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now