Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 788 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 8:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Sounds like a great pattern - you achieved excellent results
3/13/11 8:50 PM
LynneMR said...
Great pants - they fit you so well and I love the detail on your pockets. I have been too scared to make fitted pants/jeans. This might be a good pattern to start with, especially with the detailed instructions and fitting tips.
3/13/11 9:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart pants. They look like a good fit. I like the fabric, too. It must be warm and comfortable.
3/13/11 10:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great job on your pants! I never made it past my second muslin of this pattern. Yours look so good, though!
3/13/11 10:38 PM
Christas said...
Very nice pants! They look great on you!
3/14/11 2:06 AM
Zaneta said...
Great pants on you. It is sooo nice to see a nice pattern likes. You look very stylish and your top is gorgoues too :)
3/14/11 2:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice pants...I have this pattern too & I love them as well.
3/14/11 5:01 AM
sunnysewer said...
Very nice and great fit. I think this pattern is fantastic.
3/14/11 12:04 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Nice pants cleverkitty! Love the back pockets and the fit is great! I look forward to making these pants after reading your review. Hope they are as nice. Love the button! You have a button jar and I have a button box! Nice work!
3/15/11 8:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Terrific looking pants! You have personalized these with bias binding, buttons and great fit. Also these look super with your yellow top. On this pattern I like that the pocket facing and insert extend to the fly.
3/16/11 11:12 AM
Mushywear said...
I love everything about these pants. The tiny buttons on your back pockets are a fantastic detail.
4/3/11 12:33 PM
brissew said...
The pants look great, very helpful review.
6/15/11 7:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great job on the fit. I love the pockets!
6/15/11 9:27 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm getting ready to make this pattern. Thanks for the details in this review. Funny that this pattern looks fitted on the envelope photo and everyone seems to be having a problem with it being too baggy. Off I go to do some flat pattern measurements!
3/25/12 10:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by peppercon on 1/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Silhouette Patterns 115 Ann's Top
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us