SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection)

45 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'm getting ready to make this pattern. Thanks for the details in this review. Funny that this pattern looks fitted on the envelope photo and everyone seems to be having a problem with it being too baggy. Off I go to do some flat pattern measurements!
3/25/12 10:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great job on the fit. I love the pockets!
6/15/11 9:27 PM
brissew said...
The pants look great, very helpful review.
6/15/11 7:44 PM
Mushywear said...
I love everything about these pants. The tiny buttons on your back pockets are a fantastic detail.
4/3/11 12:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Terrific looking pants! You have personalized these with bias binding, buttons and great fit. Also these look super with your yellow top. On this pattern I like that the pocket facing and insert extend to the fly.
3/16/11 11:12 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice pants cleverkitty! Love the back pockets and the fit is great! I look forward to making these pants after reading your review. Hope they are as nice. Love the button! You have a button jar and I have a button box! Nice work!
3/15/11 8:16 PM
sunnysewer said...
Very nice and great fit. I think this pattern is fantastic.
3/14/11 12:04 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice pants...I have this pattern too & I love them as well.
3/14/11 5:01 AM
Zaneta said...
Great pants on you. It is sooo nice to see a nice pattern likes. You look very stylish and your top is gorgoues too :)
3/14/11 2:26 AM
Christas said...
Very nice pants! They look great on you!
3/14/11 2:06 AM
Raye Ann said...
Great job on your pants! I never made it past my second muslin of this pattern. Yours look so good, though!
3/13/11 10:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart pants. They look like a good fit. I like the fabric, too. It must be warm and comfortable.
3/13/11 10:15 PM
LynneMR said...
Great pants - they fit you so well and I love the detail on your pockets. I have been too scared to make fitted pants/jeans. This might be a good pattern to start with, especially with the detailed instructions and fitting tips.
3/13/11 9:29 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Sounds like a great pattern - you achieved excellent results
3/13/11 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6730

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now