Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 03-2011-9b (Blouse (Top)) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 172 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireOKC
photo
Friend of PR
About ClaireOKCstar
OK USA
Member since: 9/22/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 9:36 PM
Last Updated:3/15/11 11:23 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
This is such a pretty top with beautiful lines and details and such a light, delicate feel to it. The fabric is gorgeous and your work is, too! There's something about the way you're uploading your project photos that makes them not show up in the gallery, so I suspect that a lot of people are missing out on your reviews, which is a shame. I generally only look in the gallery, but happened to catch this one when I glanced through the list in my daily e-mail and your name caught my eye because of our recent correspondence about the Burda coat.
3/14/11 9:53 AM
ClaireOKC said...
OK - I think that fixed it...thanks for the heads up. I just thought my review hadn't caught up with the picture or something.
3/15/11 11:24 AM
GodsgirlT said...
What a unique looking top. Love, love, love the fabric and the contrasting zipper. Nice work!
3/15/11 3:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice - love the lace zipper.
3/15/11 3:58 PM
Christas said...
Very nice jacket, Claire! I really love the yellow fabric and contrasting black lace zipper!
3/15/11 4:18 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful tops. I love the variations. I made this up on the weekend , in linen, and found that the same fit problems on the neckline and centre front (although I think the linen has grown a lot between the front dart and side seam where it is on the bias). Thanks for the review.
3/15/11 5:26 PM
Restart06 said...
Another awesome top Claire!!! Love the contrast and the lace zipper and tab...your creative spirit just gets better & better!
3/15/11 7:43 PM
ClaireOKC said...
Thanks you all....I just got word that there are quite a few errors in page #'s and tracing line colors. They are supposed to be corrected in the April issue so I'll look for those. Hmmmm not hot on those sorts of errors from a pattern company.
3/16/11 9:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 6912 Dresses
photo
Review by Cant Decid... on 4/5/14
Read Review

McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780
photo
Review by KarmenG on 3/9/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us