SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03-2011-9b (Blouse (Top))

Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireOKC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireOKCstar
OK USA
Member since: 9/22/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 9:36 PM
Last Updated:3/15/11 11:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireOKC said...
Thanks you all....I just got word that there are quite a few errors in page #'s and tracing line colors. They are supposed to be corrected in the April issue so I'll look for those. Hmmmm not hot on those sorts of errors from a pattern company.
3/16/11 9:36 PM
Restart06 said...
Another awesome top Claire!!! Love the contrast and the lace zipper and tab...your creative spirit just gets better & better!
3/15/11 7:43 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful tops. I love the variations. I made this up on the weekend , in linen, and found that the same fit problems on the neckline and centre front (although I think the linen has grown a lot between the front dart and side seam where it is on the bias). Thanks for the review.
3/15/11 5:26 PM
Christas said...
Very nice jacket, Claire! I really love the yellow fabric and contrasting black lace zipper!
3/15/11 4:18 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice - love the lace zipper.
3/15/11 3:58 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a unique looking top. Love, love, love the fabric and the contrasting zipper. Nice work!
3/15/11 3:07 PM
ClaireOKC said...
OK - I think that fixed it...thanks for the heads up. I just thought my review hadn't caught up with the picture or something.
3/15/11 11:24 AM
Catbird said...
This is such a pretty top with beautiful lines and details and such a light, delicate feel to it. The fabric is gorgeous and your work is, too! There's something about the way you're uploading your project photos that makes them not show up in the gallery, so I suspect that a lot of people are missing out on your reviews, which is a shame. I generally only look in the gallery, but happened to catch this one when I glanced through the list in my daily e-mail and your name caught my eye because of our recent correspondence about the Burda coat.
3/14/11 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now