Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Yarndiva
photo

 
 
About Yarndivastar
CA USA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dhsewsalittle said... (10/18/13 2:13 PM) Reply
I love this pattern in cotton, and that print is really eye-catching. Good job! Thanks for the tip about the fabric direction for the skirt.
kathlabath said... (10/27/12 4:32 AM) Reply
so pretty! well done
Merche said... (7/7/12 4:59 PM) Reply
Thank you forvthe excellent review. I will start working with this pattern and I hope mine turns out as pretty!
Yarndiva said... (3/29/12 8:51 PM) Reply
I made this for a young lady who was in a play. She was quite average but small. I have also made this for a very tall and full figured friend - in polka dots no less and it was not a problem in the shoulders. I do not feel it is designed for larger shoulder. It is mean to sit right atop the shoulder point, and did with each lady. I do not have a photo of either person at the moment but will try and get one. If you have a wide shoulder I would made a muslin and consider adding to the back a bit , near the center zipper in a triangle shape to make sure you have enough room to fit.
Gendun said... (3/28/12 3:35 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous, and an excellent review. One question, please: Since it seems that this pattern is designed for ppl with wider shoulders, how did it fit on you versus the dressform? Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review