Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6324 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 461 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 890
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 856
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 11:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Thanks for sharing and showing your sewing success - you have a great eye for clothes that are cute and wearable - now I want to make this too. (I can see this as a great summer dress to bike to the pool, run errands, and work in too. I hope I can make it fit too.) Thanks for being a sewing icon of encouragement and inspiration.
3/14/11 0:10 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! There was a pattern in a BWOF a few years ago with a zip front that I've wanted to make ever since I saw it. Enjoy wearing your dress!
3/14/11 1:46 AM
Andreahg said...
Very pretty! This is a very flattering design for your figure.
3/14/11 9:57 AM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely dress and style, I like the choice of fabrics!
3/14/11 2:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like your cheerful print. Is this an OOP pattern?
3/14/11 10:16 PM
Sandi S said...
Brand new McCall's!
3/14/11 11:16 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress! I had been looking at this pattern... wonderful to see it made up!
3/15/11 11:55 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love this dress on you! I totally overlooked it when I saw the new patterns but now I need to get it, the lines are so nice.
3/15/11 2:09 PM
alazor529 said...
Cute dress!
3/18/11 10:50 AM
priscilla said...
I just bought the pattern and I hope my dress turns out as nice as yours.
4/20/11 10:09 AM
ElaineSews said...
Sandi, the neckline looks very flattering in your photo. Did you alter it from the pattern illustration which looks very wide and deep? I'd like to try this pattern for my daughter but I'm afraid it will show too much skin as drafted. Beautiful job on your version!
2/20/12 1:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by jrbarham on 3/16/12
Read Review

New Look 6613 Pattern
New Look 6613 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other LL007 Padfolio
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 2/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us