SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6324 

3 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 905
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 871
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Thanks for sharing and showing your sewing success - you have a great eye for clothes that are cute and wearable - now I want to make this too. (I can see this as a great summer dress to bike to the pool, run errands, and work in too. I hope I can make it fit too.) Thanks for being a sewing icon of encouragement and inspiration.
3/14/11 0:10 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! There was a pattern in a BWOF a few years ago with a zip front that I've wanted to make ever since I saw it. Enjoy wearing your dress!
3/14/11 1:46 AM
Andreahg said...
Very pretty! This is a very flattering design for your figure.
3/14/11 9:57 AM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely dress and style, I like the choice of fabrics!
3/14/11 2:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like your cheerful print. Is this an OOP pattern?
3/14/11 10:16 PM
Sandi S said...
Brand new McCall's!
3/14/11 11:16 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress! I had been looking at this pattern... wonderful to see it made up!
3/15/11 11:55 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love this dress on you! I totally overlooked it when I saw the new patterns but now I need to get it, the lines are so nice.
3/15/11 2:09 PM
alazor529 said...
Cute dress!
3/18/11 10:50 AM
priscilla said...
I just bought the pattern and I hope my dress turns out as nice as yours.
4/20/11 10:09 AM
ElaineSews said...
Sandi, the neckline looks very flattering in your photo. Did you alter it from the pattern illustration which looks very wide and deep? I'd like to try this pattern for my daughter but I'm afraid it will show too much skin as drafted. Beautiful job on your version!
2/20/12 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now