SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6324 

3 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 932
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 898
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElaineSews said...
Sandi, the neckline looks very flattering in your photo. Did you alter it from the pattern illustration which looks very wide and deep? I'd like to try this pattern for my daughter but I'm afraid it will show too much skin as drafted. Beautiful job on your version!
2/20/12 1:44 PM
priscilla said...
I just bought the pattern and I hope my dress turns out as nice as yours.
4/20/11 10:09 AM
alazor529 said...
Cute dress!
3/18/11 10:50 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love this dress on you! I totally overlooked it when I saw the new patterns but now I need to get it, the lines are so nice.
3/15/11 2:09 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress! I had been looking at this pattern... wonderful to see it made up!
3/15/11 11:55 AM
Sandi S said...
Brand new McCall's!
3/14/11 11:16 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like your cheerful print. Is this an OOP pattern?
3/14/11 10:16 PM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely dress and style, I like the choice of fabrics!
3/14/11 2:11 PM
Andreahg said...
Very pretty! This is a very flattering design for your figure.
3/14/11 9:57 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! There was a pattern in a BWOF a few years ago with a zip front that I've wanted to make ever since I saw it. Enjoy wearing your dress!
3/14/11 1:46 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for sharing and showing your sewing success - you have a great eye for clothes that are cute and wearable - now I want to make this too. (I can see this as a great summer dress to bike to the pool, run errands, and work in too. I hope I can make it fit too.) Thanks for being a sewing icon of encouragement and inspiration.
3/14/11 0:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now