SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8603 (MISSES' SKIRT)

30 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 6:20 AM
Last Updated:3/30/11 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
That is a great skirt! I love the pattern too, the seams really lend themselves to adjusting. It looks really nice on you.
3/30/11 4:52 AM
JillyBe said...
What a great fit! Lovely fabric too :)
3/30/11 2:40 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice skirt! Those princess seams really help with the nice fit.
3/14/11 9:00 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty skirt! Great review too.
3/14/11 5:12 PM
lacroise1 said...
Love your skirt! Great review
3/14/11 12:19 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt turned out so nice and the fit is terrific!
3/14/11 10:41 AM
Aroura said...
Very lovely! I agree, this pencil skirt is very flattering on you! The interior of the skirt is very finished, great job. :)
3/14/11 10:25 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice skirt. Looks great on you. Thanks for the information about the quick-lining.
3/14/11 10:19 AM
Skaapie said...
It was a revelation for me too - finding that suddenly a garment type that I didn't think suited me before just needed to fit properly. Your skirt looks lovely. Very flattering!
3/14/11 9:50 AM
BMH said...
All the extra work you did paid off big time. The skirt looks and fits great, and I love your fabric.
3/14/11 8:41 AM
loti said...
Great fit!! Thank you for the detailed review.
3/14/11 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns V1174

photo
by: sooolution

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now