SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8603 (MISSES' SKIRT)

29 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 6:20 AM
Last Updated:3/30/11 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
That is a great skirt! I love the pattern too, the seams really lend themselves to adjusting. It looks really nice on you.
3/30/11 4:52 AM
JillyBe said...
What a great fit! Lovely fabric too :)
3/30/11 2:40 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice skirt! Those princess seams really help with the nice fit.
3/14/11 9:00 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty skirt! Great review too.
3/14/11 5:12 PM
lacroise1 said...
Love your skirt! Great review
3/14/11 12:19 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt turned out so nice and the fit is terrific!
3/14/11 10:41 AM
Aroura said...
Very lovely! I agree, this pencil skirt is very flattering on you! The interior of the skirt is very finished, great job. :)
3/14/11 10:25 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice skirt. Looks great on you. Thanks for the information about the quick-lining.
3/14/11 10:19 AM
Skaapie said...
It was a revelation for me too - finding that suddenly a garment type that I didn't think suited me before just needed to fit properly. Your skirt looks lovely. Very flattering!
3/14/11 9:50 AM
BMH said...
All the extra work you did paid off big time. The skirt looks and fits great, and I love your fabric.
3/14/11 8:41 AM
loti said...
Great fit!! Thank you for the detailed review.
3/14/11 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5913

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Jalie 2111

photo
by: Steph A

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info