SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo

 
 
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful, can see why it's your favorite!! Love the changes you made and the fabric!!
3/14/11 1:01 PM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely dress! Brilliant fabric, looks great!
3/14/11 2:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fabric for that dress - it looks fabulous on you!
3/14/11 2:56 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric is perfect for this style. Very nice on you.
3/14/11 3:53 PM
papago said...
I love this on you. I would never have noticed it. I like the fact that you eliminated the zipper. Just beautiful! Thanks.
3/14/11 7:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress looks amazing! I love what you did with the sleeves. Looks very pretty on you. Great Job!
3/14/11 7:19 PM
Scheri said...
Fabulous. I think your choice if fabric makes it look nicer than the pattern picture
3/14/11 9:06 PM
Karine said...
The dress looks beautiful on you. Love the colors, and the fabric was the perfect choice.
3/15/11 8:11 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the fabric and the neckline pleats.
3/15/11 8:47 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is sooo cute! At first glance I thought your fabric was some type of sweater knit. Love your fabric choice. Very nice!
3/15/11 3:36 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute dress - I really love the fabric.
3/18/11 1:18 PM
Sunny Scarborough said...
It looks great, and THANK YOU for posting a picture of you wearing it. I am also a full-figured woman, and I always hesitate to make patterns even when they look cute on more slender people. I will give this one a try!
4/29/11 8:46 PM
Ruth Designs said...
I love your dress. Once again you did a fabulous job.
5/18/11 11:19 AM
bonnnie said...
That fabric looks incredible in the picture! Way to go. Here's a coincidence: I just bought 3 yards of the exact same fabric through fabric.com and was trying to decide between Vogue 8663, or McCall's 5975. I hadn't seen your picture before buying the fabric or picking a pattern, so I popped on this site to see projects with both patterns. I can't get over how awesome that neckline looks with the fabric. Hope you don't mind having a doppelganger out there when I finish the garment. Yours is gorgeous!
9/6/11 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5572

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now