Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8663 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 397 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 11:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful, can see why it's your favorite!! Love the changes you made and the fabric!!
3/14/11 1:01 PM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely dress! Brilliant fabric, looks great!
3/14/11 2:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fabric for that dress - it looks fabulous on you!
3/14/11 2:56 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric is perfect for this style. Very nice on you.
3/14/11 3:53 PM
papago said...
I love this on you. I would never have noticed it. I like the fact that you eliminated the zipper. Just beautiful! Thanks.
3/14/11 7:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress looks amazing! I love what you did with the sleeves. Looks very pretty on you. Great Job!
3/14/11 7:19 PM
Scheri said...
Fabulous. I think your choice if fabric makes it look nicer than the pattern picture
3/14/11 9:06 PM
Karine said...
The dress looks beautiful on you. Love the colors, and the fabric was the perfect choice.
3/15/11 8:11 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the fabric and the neckline pleats.
3/15/11 8:47 AM
GodsgirlT said...
This is sooo cute! At first glance I thought your fabric was some type of sweater knit. Love your fabric choice. Very nice!
3/15/11 3:36 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute dress - I really love the fabric.
3/18/11 1:18 PM
Sunny Scarborough said...
It looks great, and THANK YOU for posting a picture of you wearing it. I am also a full-figured woman, and I always hesitate to make patterns even when they look cute on more slender people. I will give this one a try!
4/29/11 8:46 PM
Ruth Designs said...
I love your dress. Once again you did a fabulous job.
5/18/11 11:19 AM
bonnnie said...
That fabric looks incredible in the picture! Way to go. Here's a coincidence: I just bought 3 yards of the exact same fabric through fabric.com and was trying to decide between Vogue 8663, or McCall's 5975. I hadn't seen your picture before buying the fabric or picking a pattern, so I popped on this site to see projects with both patterns. I can't get over how awesome that neckline looks with the fabric. Hope you don't mind having a doppelganger out there when I finish the garment. Yours is gorgeous!
9/6/11 5:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us