SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic)

44 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Rippling Waters
photo

 
 
About Rippling Waters
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 12:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aquamarineerica said...
That is beautiful! And never mind about the back plaid not matching up. I love the fabric. Good job on it.
3/14/11 12:56 PM
SandyTaz said...
This is a nice top. You did a good job turning scrap fabric into something so cute. I like it!
3/14/11 2:17 PM
JennaF said...
Great job!! I really like your fabric!
3/14/11 2:24 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top!
3/14/11 3:56 PM
LynneMR said...
Very cute top!
3/15/11 2:55 AM
TalyQ said...
I was just looking at that pattern in my stash for my big girls - glad to see that worked for you. Might try it now.
3/15/11 8:42 AM
Rippling Waters said...
Thank you all so much! I loved the fabric the minute I was given the pile of scraps and knew I had to do something with it. (-:
3/15/11 11:02 AM
nicegirl said...
Fun little top! Love your choice of plaid. Is it possible to shorten the elastic along the front neckline a bit to tighten it up if you prefer not to wear an undershirt?
3/15/11 11:08 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Can one have too many of these? This is sooo cute!
3/15/11 3:33 PM
Rippling Waters said...
nicegirl - I actually did tighten the elastic a lot, but the shape of the neckline still causes it to gape, especially when you bend over with your arms forward. I'm thinking of making one where I forget the elastic entirely and make pleats instead. I wonder if that would work?
3/16/11 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: arianamani...

Review