SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic)

45 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:Rippling Waters
photo

 
 
About Rippling Waters
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 12:52 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rippling Waters said...
nicegirl - I actually did tighten the elastic a lot, but the shape of the neckline still causes it to gape, especially when you bend over with your arms forward. I'm thinking of making one where I forget the elastic entirely and make pleats instead. I wonder if that would work?
3/16/11 11:13 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Can one have too many of these? This is sooo cute!
3/15/11 3:33 PM
nicegirl said...
Fun little top! Love your choice of plaid. Is it possible to shorten the elastic along the front neckline a bit to tighten it up if you prefer not to wear an undershirt?
3/15/11 11:08 AM
Rippling Waters said...
Thank you all so much! I loved the fabric the minute I was given the pile of scraps and knew I had to do something with it. (-:
3/15/11 11:02 AM
TalyQ said...
I was just looking at that pattern in my stash for my big girls - glad to see that worked for you. Might try it now.
3/15/11 8:42 AM
LynneMR said...
Very cute top!
3/15/11 2:55 AM
SewWil said...
Cute top!
3/14/11 3:56 PM
JennaF said...
Great job!! I really like your fabric!
3/14/11 2:24 PM
SandyTaz said...
This is a nice top. You did a good job turning scrap fabric into something so cute. I like it!
3/14/11 2:17 PM
aquamarineerica said...
That is beautiful! And never mind about the back plaid not matching up. I love the fabric. Good job on it.
3/14/11 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now