SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7344 (PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (3/17/11 8:25 PM) Reply
Very cute. You are lucky to be tall and able to carry off such a dramatic design with so much fabric. I'm looking forward to seeing Sharon's in the drapy fabric. I think the effect will be totally different. That's what makes these patterns so interesting.
lesliez said... (3/17/11 0:18 AM) Reply
I love these on you. Thanks for the tip on skipping the zipper.
lcdrbetty said... (3/15/11 11:36 AM) Reply
I, too have skinny legs : ). But, I like these on you. Maybe try with a shorter, more fitted top....
nicegirl said... (3/15/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Totally fashion forward! Wear them with pride.
sewtime said... (3/14/11 10:31 PM) Reply
Cute pants I think they will grow on you!
sfshaza said... (3/14/11 9:33 PM) Reply
I cut these same pants out yesterday! My fabric is rather slinky (not my usual ponte for testing). I also avoided the zipper and am pretty much using the same solution you used. This will be a huge experiment!!
Karendee said... (3/14/11 8:18 PM) Reply
Peg, you are one of the speediest sewest alive. And as always, I like these pants on you. They would not flatter me, but you seem to wear everything well. Congratulations.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details