SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7344 (PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Very cute. You are lucky to be tall and able to carry off such a dramatic design with so much fabric. I'm looking forward to seeing Sharon's in the drapy fabric. I think the effect will be totally different. That's what makes these patterns so interesting.
3/17/11 8:25 PM
lesliez said...
I love these on you. Thanks for the tip on skipping the zipper.
3/17/11 0:18 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I, too have skinny legs : ). But, I like these on you. Maybe try with a shorter, more fitted top....
3/15/11 11:36 AM
nicegirl said...
Totally fashion forward! Wear them with pride.
3/15/11 10:52 AM
sewtime said...
Cute pants I think they will grow on you!
3/14/11 10:31 PM
sfshaza said...
I cut these same pants out yesterday! My fabric is rather slinky (not my usual ponte for testing). I also avoided the zipper and am pretty much using the same solution you used. This will be a huge experiment!!
3/14/11 9:33 PM
Karendee said...
Peg, you are one of the speediest sewest alive. And as always, I like these pants on you. They would not flatter me, but you seem to wear everything well. Congratulations.
3/14/11 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-26 Sweater

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
New Look 6205

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info