SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7344 (PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (3/17/11 8:25 PM) Reply
Very cute. You are lucky to be tall and able to carry off such a dramatic design with so much fabric. I'm looking forward to seeing Sharon's in the drapy fabric. I think the effect will be totally different. That's what makes these patterns so interesting.
lesliez said... (3/17/11 0:18 AM) Reply
I love these on you. Thanks for the tip on skipping the zipper.
lcdrbetty said... (3/15/11 11:36 AM) Reply
I, too have skinny legs : ). But, I like these on you. Maybe try with a shorter, more fitted top....
nicegirl said... (3/15/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Totally fashion forward! Wear them with pride.
sewtime said... (3/14/11 10:31 PM) Reply
Cute pants I think they will grow on you!
sfshaza said... (3/14/11 9:33 PM) Reply
I cut these same pants out yesterday! My fabric is rather slinky (not my usual ponte for testing). I also avoided the zipper and am pretty much using the same solution you used. This will be a huge experiment!!
Karendee said... (3/14/11 8:18 PM) Reply
Peg, you are one of the speediest sewest alive. And as always, I like these pants on you. They would not flatter me, but you seem to wear everything well. Congratulations.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: SueV

Review