SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7344 (PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Very cute. You are lucky to be tall and able to carry off such a dramatic design with so much fabric. I'm looking forward to seeing Sharon's in the drapy fabric. I think the effect will be totally different. That's what makes these patterns so interesting.
3/17/11 8:25 PM
lesliez said...
I love these on you. Thanks for the tip on skipping the zipper.
3/17/11 0:18 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I, too have skinny legs : ). But, I like these on you. Maybe try with a shorter, more fitted top....
3/15/11 11:36 AM
nicegirl said...
Totally fashion forward! Wear them with pride.
3/15/11 10:52 AM
sewtime said...
Cute pants I think they will grow on you!
3/14/11 10:31 PM
sfshaza said...
I cut these same pants out yesterday! My fabric is rather slinky (not my usual ponte for testing). I also avoided the zipper and am pretty much using the same solution you used. This will be a huge experiment!!
3/14/11 9:33 PM
Karendee said...
Peg, you are one of the speediest sewest alive. And as always, I like these pants on you. They would not flatter me, but you seem to wear everything well. Congratulations.
3/14/11 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6924

photo
by: junethstar

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Butterick 5881

photo
by: cocosloft

Review