SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1180 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Loti, it's marvelous! I would love to make something like that, but probably wouldn't wear it. I'd love to see you wearing it in a photo, or in person!
3/16/11 10:13 PM
Athene said...
Definitely a very good looking coat.
3/16/11 10:18 PM
JillyBe said...
It looks so beautiful - the PERFECT fabric & style for a trench, imho :)
3/16/11 10:42 PM
Barbara V said...
It looks terrific! I like the bias cut too and how beautifully it falls.
3/16/11 11:56 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat. Great job!
3/17/11 0:23 AM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful trench coat - elegant and classic - and falls beautifully too.
3/17/11 1:15 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful..and it looks as if it will be fun to wear..very swirly
3/17/11 1:47 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful. I love the unusual bias cut. I have this pattern lurking in my stash. Maybe soon??
3/17/11 1:56 AM
Skaapie said...
Lovely! I also want an Evening Trench!
3/17/11 3:47 AM
pdiddly said...
I love it - I think it your one looks better than the pattern - will add this to my collection
3/17/11 4:08 AM
Scheri said...
This is a wonderful coat. Your topstitching is beautiful. I would never had given this pattern a second look but after your beautiful results I am sure many will be adding this pattern to their wish list.
3/17/11 4:23 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is marvelous! Perfect trench. :)
3/17/11 5:34 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous trench, I love it in navy!
3/17/11 5:45 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, it's beautiful. Well done! Navy is definitely a good color for this trench.
3/17/11 7:10 AM
Lisette said...
Really beautiful!
3/17/11 7:40 AM
Ecrulace said...
I like yours better than the original Vogue pattern photo. It is beautiful!
3/17/11 7:54 AM
Fran G said...
Lovely coat..very elegant.
3/17/11 8:17 AM
Karine said...
Very nice trench, and beautiful work. That topstitching looks perfect!
3/17/11 8:59 AM
Renren said...
Very interesting seaming on this pattern.
3/17/11 9:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
So sharp and classic you will get tons of wear from this favorite style. I like the fact the sleeves are just lined and the no facings make this intriguing .Excellent fabric choice gives this more gratification. How was the nylon fabric to turn and stitch? Did you pin it or fold it as you sewed it?
3/17/11 10:05 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is a really nice coat. Your topstitching is perfect!
3/17/11 10:13 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work - great looking coat - love the bias and the way this falls.
3/17/11 10:33 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your coat, and I have to agree with everyone else.. Yours is so much better then the pattern photo!!
3/17/11 12:29 PM
Terri A said...
Great Coat!!!
3/17/11 2:14 PM
Rosesred said...
I love how beautifully the fabric drapes. Very sharp looking coat, would love to see how it looks on a person
3/17/11 3:37 PM
Olivia Sews said...
What a great coat! I'd better get going on mine!
3/17/11 10:49 PM
JudyP said...
Tres chic! What a fabulous coat! This is the kind of coat that you can walk in the room like a movie star!
3/18/11 7:06 AM
becca a said...
This is a gorgeous trench!
3/19/11 11:48 PM
BJ1400 said...
Fantastic!
3/25/11 7:09 AM
AustralianWoman said...
I was so inspired when I read this review that I bought the pattern (on sale) and the lining ( on sale) ... Tis week the fabric I had been quietly wanting went on sale at 50% discount .... Just enough on the roll for both of my projects. This will be my 'mid-winter sewing project' for August knowing that when spring is just around the (southern hemisphere) corner I will have something stylish, seasonal and flattering to wear !
7/7/11 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 9306

photo
by: liliv

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now