Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1180 (Misses' Jacket and Dress) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 764 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 9:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Loti, it's marvelous! I would love to make something like that, but probably wouldn't wear it. I'd love to see you wearing it in a photo, or in person!
3/16/11 10:13 PM
Athene said...
Definitely a very good looking coat.
3/16/11 10:18 PM
JillyBe said...
It looks so beautiful - the PERFECT fabric & style for a trench, imho :)
3/16/11 10:42 PM
Barbara V said...
It looks terrific! I like the bias cut too and how beautifully it falls.
3/16/11 11:56 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat. Great job!
3/17/11 0:23 AM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful trench coat - elegant and classic - and falls beautifully too.
3/17/11 1:15 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful..and it looks as if it will be fun to wear..very swirly
3/17/11 1:47 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful. I love the unusual bias cut. I have this pattern lurking in my stash. Maybe soon??
3/17/11 1:56 AM
Skaapie said...
Lovely! I also want an Evening Trench!
3/17/11 3:47 AM
pdiddly said...
I love it - I think it your one looks better than the pattern - will add this to my collection
3/17/11 4:08 AM
Scheri said...
This is a wonderful coat. Your topstitching is beautiful. I would never had given this pattern a second look but after your beautiful results I am sure many will be adding this pattern to their wish list.
3/17/11 4:23 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is marvelous! Perfect trench. :)
3/17/11 5:34 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous trench, I love it in navy!
3/17/11 5:45 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, it's beautiful. Well done! Navy is definitely a good color for this trench.
3/17/11 7:10 AM
Lisette said...
Really beautiful!
3/17/11 7:40 AM
Ecrulace said...
I like yours better than the original Vogue pattern photo. It is beautiful!
3/17/11 7:54 AM
Fran G said...
Lovely coat..very elegant.
3/17/11 8:17 AM
Karine said...
Very nice trench, and beautiful work. That topstitching looks perfect!
3/17/11 8:59 AM
Renren said...
Very interesting seaming on this pattern.
3/17/11 9:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
So sharp and classic you will get tons of wear from this favorite style. I like the fact the sleeves are just lined and the no facings make this intriguing .Excellent fabric choice gives this more gratification. How was the nylon fabric to turn and stitch? Did you pin it or fold it as you sewed it?
3/17/11 10:05 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is a really nice coat. Your topstitching is perfect!
3/17/11 10:13 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work - great looking coat - love the bias and the way this falls.
3/17/11 10:33 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your coat, and I have to agree with everyone else.. Yours is so much better then the pattern photo!!
3/17/11 12:29 PM
Terri A said...
Great Coat!!!
3/17/11 2:14 PM
Rosesred said...
I love how beautifully the fabric drapes. Very sharp looking coat, would love to see how it looks on a person
3/17/11 3:37 PM
Olivia Sews said...
What a great coat! I'd better get going on mine!
3/17/11 10:49 PM
JudyP said...
Tres chic! What a fabulous coat! This is the kind of coat that you can walk in the room like a movie star!
3/18/11 7:06 AM
becca a said...
This is a gorgeous trench!
3/19/11 11:48 PM
BJ1400 said...
Fantastic!
3/25/11 7:09 AM
AustralianWoman said...
I was so inspired when I read this review that I bought the pattern (on sale) and the lining ( on sale) ... Tis week the fabric I had been quietly wanting went on sale at 50% discount .... Just enough on the roll for both of my projects. This will be my 'mid-winter sewing project' for August knowing that when spring is just around the (southern hemisphere) corner I will have something stylish, seasonal and flattering to wear !
7/7/11 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by dynacam on 7/6/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2004-121 Skirt
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/23/06
Read Review

Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us