SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1180 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AustralianWoman said...
I was so inspired when I read this review that I bought the pattern (on sale) and the lining ( on sale) ... Tis week the fabric I had been quietly wanting went on sale at 50% discount .... Just enough on the roll for both of my projects. This will be my 'mid-winter sewing project' for August knowing that when spring is just around the (southern hemisphere) corner I will have something stylish, seasonal and flattering to wear !
7/7/11 4:45 PM
BJ1400 said...
Fantastic!
3/25/11 7:09 AM
becca a said...
This is a gorgeous trench!
3/19/11 11:48 PM
JudyP said...
Tres chic! What a fabulous coat! This is the kind of coat that you can walk in the room like a movie star!
3/18/11 7:06 AM
Olivia Sews said...
What a great coat! I'd better get going on mine!
3/17/11 10:49 PM
Rosesred said...
I love how beautifully the fabric drapes. Very sharp looking coat, would love to see how it looks on a person
3/17/11 3:37 PM
Terri A said...
Great Coat!!!
3/17/11 2:14 PM
lacroise1 said...
Love your coat, and I have to agree with everyone else.. Yours is so much better then the pattern photo!!
3/17/11 12:29 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work - great looking coat - love the bias and the way this falls.
3/17/11 10:33 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is a really nice coat. Your topstitching is perfect!
3/17/11 10:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
So sharp and classic you will get tons of wear from this favorite style. I like the fact the sleeves are just lined and the no facings make this intriguing .Excellent fabric choice gives this more gratification. How was the nylon fabric to turn and stitch? Did you pin it or fold it as you sewed it?
3/17/11 10:05 AM
Renren said...
Very interesting seaming on this pattern.
3/17/11 9:01 AM
Karine said...
Very nice trench, and beautiful work. That topstitching looks perfect!
3/17/11 8:59 AM
Fran G said...
Lovely coat..very elegant.
3/17/11 8:17 AM
Ecrulace said...
I like yours better than the original Vogue pattern photo. It is beautiful!
3/17/11 7:54 AM
Lisette said...
Really beautiful!
3/17/11 7:40 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, it's beautiful. Well done! Navy is definitely a good color for this trench.
3/17/11 7:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous trench, I love it in navy!
3/17/11 5:45 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is marvelous! Perfect trench. :)
3/17/11 5:34 AM
Scheri said...
This is a wonderful coat. Your topstitching is beautiful. I would never had given this pattern a second look but after your beautiful results I am sure many will be adding this pattern to their wish list.
3/17/11 4:23 AM
pdiddly said...
I love it - I think it your one looks better than the pattern - will add this to my collection
3/17/11 4:08 AM
Skaapie said...
Lovely! I also want an Evening Trench!
3/17/11 3:47 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful. I love the unusual bias cut. I have this pattern lurking in my stash. Maybe soon??
3/17/11 1:56 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful..and it looks as if it will be fun to wear..very swirly
3/17/11 1:47 AM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful trench coat - elegant and classic - and falls beautifully too.
3/17/11 1:15 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat. Great job!
3/17/11 0:23 AM
Barbara V said...
It looks terrific! I like the bias cut too and how beautifully it falls.
3/16/11 11:56 PM
JillyBe said...
It looks so beautiful - the PERFECT fabric & style for a trench, imho :)
3/16/11 10:42 PM
Athene said...
Definitely a very good looking coat.
3/16/11 10:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Loti, it's marvelous! I would love to make something like that, but probably wouldn't wear it. I'd love to see you wearing it in a photo, or in person!
3/16/11 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-26

photo
by: Donel

Review