Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 5039 (Tunic/top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 415 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 11:22 PM
Last Updated:3/14/11 11:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very nice tunic! The drape of the collar is so pretty, as is the color.
3/14/11 11:25 PM
Barbara V said...
That is such a pretty top and a style that looks great on you. It is such a pick-me-up to sew something new at the last minute especially to chase away the winter blahs! Great job.
3/15/11 0:11 AM
LynneMR said...
I love your tunic - the neckline sits really well and the colour suits you.
3/15/11 1:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice top, a distinctive version of a cowl neck top. I think it looks like a good fit as it is.
3/15/11 2:46 AM
TalyQ said...
Looks very nice and comfortable - love the color.
3/15/11 8:46 AM
nellc said...
Lovely top, I like the drape on the cowl and the deep cuffs, the colour is great too.
3/15/11 9:37 AM
gooner said...
Cool top. I really love the sleeves, and the cowl style looks great on you.
3/15/11 9:40 AM
pterion said...
A pretty new top is always good for cheering up! Love this cowl neck style.
3/15/11 9:46 AM
Kim12469 said...
This pattern has been calling me for so long. I'm so glad to see it made up. I love your version.
3/15/11 10:09 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. I love the drape of the collar.
3/15/11 10:31 AM
sewtime said...
Love your top, you had a great idea about sewing a blouse........you look fantastic!!!
3/15/11 10:42 AM
JETrinity said...
This looks so great on you. I absolutely think this is such a good color and fit. You look lovely.
3/15/11 11:29 AM
JillyBe said...
This is SO flattering on you! You've made me want to look into the Onion patterns, thanks :)
3/15/11 2:56 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This top looks great on you. Nice color too!
3/15/11 3:18 PM
Leda2 said...
Very very pretty!!!
3/15/11 5:11 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You can make a gathered sleeve head without putting in the sleeve in the round, in fact it's easier with the flat method.. Great color, gorgeous top.
3/15/11 6:14 PM
cleverkitty said...
this would pick me up, it looks cozy and sharp at the same time. I hear you about the weather, gloomy and rain here.
3/15/11 7:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5081
photo
Review by Denny1600 on 4/17/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by born2bead on 7/31/08
Read Review

Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us