SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5039 (Tunic/top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 11:22 PM
Last Updated:3/14/11 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very nice tunic! The drape of the collar is so pretty, as is the color.
3/14/11 11:25 PM
Barbara V said...
That is such a pretty top and a style that looks great on you. It is such a pick-me-up to sew something new at the last minute especially to chase away the winter blahs! Great job.
3/15/11 0:11 AM
LynneMR said...
I love your tunic - the neckline sits really well and the colour suits you.
3/15/11 1:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice top, a distinctive version of a cowl neck top. I think it looks like a good fit as it is.
3/15/11 2:46 AM
TalyQ said...
Looks very nice and comfortable - love the color.
3/15/11 8:46 AM
nellc said...
Lovely top, I like the drape on the cowl and the deep cuffs, the colour is great too.
3/15/11 9:37 AM
gooner said...
Cool top. I really love the sleeves, and the cowl style looks great on you.
3/15/11 9:40 AM
pterion said...
A pretty new top is always good for cheering up! Love this cowl neck style.
3/15/11 9:46 AM
Kim12469 said...
This pattern has been calling me for so long. I'm so glad to see it made up. I love your version.
3/15/11 10:09 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. I love the drape of the collar.
3/15/11 10:31 AM
sewtime said...
Love your top, you had a great idea about sewing a blouse........you look fantastic!!!
3/15/11 10:42 AM
JETrinity said...
This looks so great on you. I absolutely think this is such a good color and fit. You look lovely.
3/15/11 11:29 AM
JillyBe said...
This is SO flattering on you! You've made me want to look into the Onion patterns, thanks :)
3/15/11 2:56 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This top looks great on you. Nice color too!
3/15/11 3:18 PM
Leda2 said...
Very very pretty!!!
3/15/11 5:11 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You can make a gathered sleeve head without putting in the sleeve in the round, in fact it's easier with the flat method.. Great color, gorgeous top.
3/15/11 6:14 PM
cleverkitty said...
this would pick me up, it looks cozy and sharp at the same time. I hear you about the weather, gloomy and rain here.
3/15/11 7:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5521

photo
by: sertyan

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now