SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5039 (Tunic/top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 11:22 PM
Last Updated:3/14/11 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
this would pick me up, it looks cozy and sharp at the same time. I hear you about the weather, gloomy and rain here.
3/15/11 7:04 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You can make a gathered sleeve head without putting in the sleeve in the round, in fact it's easier with the flat method.. Great color, gorgeous top.
3/15/11 6:14 PM
Leda2 said...
Very very pretty!!!
3/15/11 5:11 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This top looks great on you. Nice color too!
3/15/11 3:18 PM
JillyBe said...
This is SO flattering on you! You've made me want to look into the Onion patterns, thanks :)
3/15/11 2:56 PM
JETrinity said...
This looks so great on you. I absolutely think this is such a good color and fit. You look lovely.
3/15/11 11:29 AM
sewtime said...
Love your top, you had a great idea about sewing a blouse........you look fantastic!!!
3/15/11 10:42 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. I love the drape of the collar.
3/15/11 10:31 AM
Kim12469 said...
This pattern has been calling me for so long. I'm so glad to see it made up. I love your version.
3/15/11 10:09 AM
pterion said...
A pretty new top is always good for cheering up! Love this cowl neck style.
3/15/11 9:46 AM
gooner said...
Cool top. I really love the sleeves, and the cowl style looks great on you.
3/15/11 9:40 AM
nellc said...
Lovely top, I like the drape on the cowl and the deep cuffs, the colour is great too.
3/15/11 9:37 AM
TalyQ said...
Looks very nice and comfortable - love the color.
3/15/11 8:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice top, a distinctive version of a cowl neck top. I think it looks like a good fit as it is.
3/15/11 2:46 AM
LynneMR said...
I love your tunic - the neckline sits really well and the colour suits you.
3/15/11 1:23 AM
Barbara V said...
That is such a pretty top and a style that looks great on you. It is such a pick-me-up to sew something new at the last minute especially to chase away the winter blahs! Great job.
3/15/11 0:11 AM
Christas said...
Very nice tunic! The drape of the collar is so pretty, as is the color.
3/14/11 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2012-118

photo
by: CierraP

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info