SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2011-14 (Benevento shirt dress)

Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/11 8:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Thanks for this review. I am considering making this dress, and after reading your review, I think I will. Thanks for the tip on the length of the dress.
10/18/13 3:32 PM
ejvc said...
Thanks for the review. About to make this dress and I appreciated it.
4/10/13 5:37 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a cute dress!
3/28/11 2:27 PM
clgangi said...
Thanks for the great review. This is on my to-make list, and you have some great info here!
3/17/11 11:08 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Super cute. I have this one on my list as well. Since I'll need the extra waist room, thanks for the info about that.
3/16/11 11:41 PM
nellc said...
Lovely shirt dress, it looks great with the sleeves added. I have this on my long list of things to sew so it is nice to see a review.
3/16/11 1:01 PM
cleverkitty said...
looks real nice and can be your favorite.
3/16/11 12:30 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice dress. This is on my long list of things to sew this summer.
3/16/11 11:23 AM
Mufffet said...
NICE job! Looks terrific on you. I can see what you mean by the length - but with leggings as an over dress it is also nice! Thanks for the review. I love that you used a Burda sleeve. I haven't noticed any problems with the Ottobre sleeve though. It is very nicely cut - I have done the tees.
3/16/11 10:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for the review. Love how this looks on you - great job on the whole thing.
3/16/11 7:11 AM
newmama said...
Love your dress, it's super cute!
3/16/11 7:03 AM
sewinfrance said...
Your dress looks great on you, nice stitching, nice placket & buttons (I hate sewing plackets!!!! So difficult, but they look nice on the garment). I've been hankering after a jean dress like this for a while.
3/16/11 4:59 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great result!
3/16/11 2:37 AM
Christas said...
This one is on my list of things to sew from the issue. The added sleeves on your version look really nice and definitely help the dress to be wearable for more seasons. Fantastic looking shirt dress!
3/16/11 0:48 AM
Lori V said...
This is sucha cute dress, you did a fantastic job.
3/16/11 0:01 AM
Ericaeli said...
It is really nice to see this made up. Your version looks great on you. I like it with the sleeves a lot better, and I like the waist shaping that you added. I think I need to learn how to add sleeves now! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/15/11 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Tee

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info