Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2011-14 (Benevento shirt dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 373 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/11 8:08 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
It is really nice to see this made up. Your version looks great on you. I like it with the sleeves a lot better, and I like the waist shaping that you added. I think I need to learn how to add sleeves now! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/15/11 10:20 PM
Lori V said...
This is sucha cute dress, you did a fantastic job.
3/16/11 0:01 AM
Christas said...
This one is on my list of things to sew from the issue. The added sleeves on your version look really nice and definitely help the dress to be wearable for more seasons. Fantastic looking shirt dress!
3/16/11 0:48 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great result!
3/16/11 2:37 AM
sewinfrance said...
Your dress looks great on you, nice stitching, nice placket & buttons (I hate sewing plackets!!!! So difficult, but they look nice on the garment). I've been hankering after a jean dress like this for a while.
3/16/11 4:59 AM
newmama said...
Love your dress, it's super cute!
3/16/11 7:03 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for the review. Love how this looks on you - great job on the whole thing.
3/16/11 7:11 AM
Mufffet said...
NICE job! Looks terrific on you. I can see what you mean by the length - but with leggings as an over dress it is also nice! Thanks for the review. I love that you used a Burda sleeve. I haven't noticed any problems with the Ottobre sleeve though. It is very nicely cut - I have done the tees.
3/16/11 10:32 AM
SexiSadi said...
Nice dress. This is on my long list of things to sew this summer.
3/16/11 11:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks real nice and can be your favorite.
3/16/11 12:30 PM
nellc said...
Lovely shirt dress, it looks great with the sleeves added. I have this on my long list of things to sew so it is nice to see a review.
3/16/11 1:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Super cute. I have this one on my list as well. Since I'll need the extra waist room, thanks for the info about that.
3/16/11 11:41 PM
clgangi said...
Thanks for the great review. This is on my to-make list, and you have some great info here!
3/17/11 11:08 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a cute dress!
3/28/11 2:27 PM
ejvc said...
Thanks for the review. About to make this dress and I appreciated it.
4/10/13 5:37 AM
SandraB said...
Thanks for this review. I am considering making this dress, and after reading your review, I think I will. Thanks for the tip on the length of the dress.
10/18/13 3:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us