SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3813 (Jacket & Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/11 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Brilliant vest, excellent review. Now off to get the pattern.
12/1/12 3:31 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone for the comments :) I've been getting a lot of wear out of this vest already - I'm finding that it's great for an extra layer of warmth over my thick fleece pullover, & today it was perfect over a t-shirt - it's been positively Spring-like here today.
3/17/11 8:25 PM
Rosesred said...
Beutifully finished jacket. I love all the details, they make this a very interesting vest.
3/17/11 3:27 PM
lacroise1 said...
I love your new label. and your jacket is wonderful! It looks so RTW!
3/16/11 12:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your vest and all the details you put into it. It looks like it would be a very time consuming project, but nice to know that it goes together in good time. Your new labels are wonderful too!
3/16/11 11:19 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is a wonderful vest. It looks very professional. I really like the zipper pull idea. I think I need this pattern!
3/16/11 10:08 AM
becca a said...
I agree, this does look like really good RTW. I love your label, zipper pull, and the fit. Great jacket!
3/16/11 9:09 AM
BMH said...
Jilly -- This is a masterpiece, obviously a labor of love and well-deserving of your private label. The green top-stitching and the zipper pull are the crowning touches. Enjoy!
3/16/11 8:59 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic vest with great shape and details. Very professional.
3/16/11 7:16 AM
Renren said...
Oh, goodness, I love this! It looks so LLBean. I could live in a vest like this (well, for another month anyway when the temps will soar skyward). Lovely!
3/16/11 3:25 AM
Terri A said...
Soooo cute! That zipper pull! Fabulous.
3/16/11 3:00 AM
sfshaza said...
Such a great vest with attention to interesting details. You are a natural and it's fun to watch what you create!
3/16/11 1:48 AM
loti said...
I thought it was a jacket the first time I saw it, great details, love the zipper pull, looks very professional!!
3/16/11 0:02 AM
LynneMR said...
I love your vest - as you say, the fitted look gives it a more feminine shape and all the details make it look so professional.
3/16/11 0:00 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice!!!
3/15/11 11:24 PM
treefrog said...
Looks fantastic! So beautifully sewn and I love the personal touches like the zipper pull. I'll have to put this vest on my list for the winter
3/15/11 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 260079-1002

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review