Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3813 (Jacket & Vest) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 390 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/11 9:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Looks fantastic! So beautifully sewn and I love the personal touches like the zipper pull. I'll have to put this vest on my list for the winter
3/15/11 10:18 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice!!!
3/15/11 11:24 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your vest - as you say, the fitted look gives it a more feminine shape and all the details make it look so professional.
3/16/11 0:00 AM
loti said...
I thought it was a jacket the first time I saw it, great details, love the zipper pull, looks very professional!!
3/16/11 0:02 AM
sfshaza said...
Such a great vest with attention to interesting details. You are a natural and it's fun to watch what you create!
3/16/11 1:48 AM
Terri A said...
Soooo cute! That zipper pull! Fabulous.
3/16/11 3:00 AM
Renren said...
Oh, goodness, I love this! It looks so LLBean. I could live in a vest like this (well, for another month anyway when the temps will soar skyward). Lovely!
3/16/11 3:25 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic vest with great shape and details. Very professional.
3/16/11 7:16 AM
BMH said...
Jilly -- This is a masterpiece, obviously a labor of love and well-deserving of your private label. The green top-stitching and the zipper pull are the crowning touches. Enjoy!
3/16/11 8:59 AM
becca a said...
I agree, this does look like really good RTW. I love your label, zipper pull, and the fit. Great jacket!
3/16/11 9:09 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is a wonderful vest. It looks very professional. I really like the zipper pull idea. I think I need this pattern!
3/16/11 10:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your vest and all the details you put into it. It looks like it would be a very time consuming project, but nice to know that it goes together in good time. Your new labels are wonderful too!
3/16/11 11:19 AM
lacroise1 said...
I love your new label. and your jacket is wonderful! It looks so RTW!
3/16/11 12:11 PM
Rosesred said...
Beutifully finished jacket. I love all the details, they make this a very interesting vest.
3/17/11 3:27 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone for the comments :) I've been getting a lot of wear out of this vest already - I'm finding that it's great for an extra layer of warmth over my thick fleece pullover, & today it was perfect over a t-shirt - it's been positively Spring-like here today.
3/17/11 8:25 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant vest, excellent review. Now off to get the pattern.
12/1/12 3:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us