SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3813 (Jacket & Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/11 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Looks fantastic! So beautifully sewn and I love the personal touches like the zipper pull. I'll have to put this vest on my list for the winter
3/15/11 10:18 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice!!!
3/15/11 11:24 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your vest - as you say, the fitted look gives it a more feminine shape and all the details make it look so professional.
3/16/11 0:00 AM
loti said...
I thought it was a jacket the first time I saw it, great details, love the zipper pull, looks very professional!!
3/16/11 0:02 AM
sfshaza said...
Such a great vest with attention to interesting details. You are a natural and it's fun to watch what you create!
3/16/11 1:48 AM
Terri A said...
Soooo cute! That zipper pull! Fabulous.
3/16/11 3:00 AM
Renren said...
Oh, goodness, I love this! It looks so LLBean. I could live in a vest like this (well, for another month anyway when the temps will soar skyward). Lovely!
3/16/11 3:25 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic vest with great shape and details. Very professional.
3/16/11 7:16 AM
BMH said...
Jilly -- This is a masterpiece, obviously a labor of love and well-deserving of your private label. The green top-stitching and the zipper pull are the crowning touches. Enjoy!
3/16/11 8:59 AM
becca a said...
I agree, this does look like really good RTW. I love your label, zipper pull, and the fit. Great jacket!
3/16/11 9:09 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is a wonderful vest. It looks very professional. I really like the zipper pull idea. I think I need this pattern!
3/16/11 10:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your vest and all the details you put into it. It looks like it would be a very time consuming project, but nice to know that it goes together in good time. Your new labels are wonderful too!
3/16/11 11:19 AM
lacroise1 said...
I love your new label. and your jacket is wonderful! It looks so RTW!
3/16/11 12:11 PM
Rosesred said...
Beutifully finished jacket. I love all the details, they make this a very interesting vest.
3/17/11 3:27 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone for the comments :) I've been getting a lot of wear out of this vest already - I'm finding that it's great for an extra layer of warmth over my thick fleece pullover, & today it was perfect over a t-shirt - it's been positively Spring-like here today.
3/17/11 8:25 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant vest, excellent review. Now off to get the pattern.
12/1/12 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Cosy Cardi

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now