SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5397 (Fashion Express Top, Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Pianomomma

About Pianomommastar
Member since: 2/4/10
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 0:06 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JETrinity said... (4/8/11 7:17 PM) Reply
Congratulation on your first review. Nice top you made. Be proud.
AuntieShel said... (3/18/11 7:39 PM) Reply
How cute, I love your top!! Congrats on your first review. Will have to pick up this pattern.
Lisette said... (3/17/11 7:48 AM) Reply
Excellent review! I have been sewing knits without a serger for many years (I just got a serger at Xmas time!), patience and practice is all that needed when sewing knits.
EleanorSews said... (3/16/11 7:17 PM) Reply
Very nice top & yes, the neck is nicely done. Your review is very helpful ~ you did good! Lots of reasons for the rest of us to consider this pattern. Thank you.
gooner said... (3/16/11 6:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. I also have the same fabric from! Your top looks great.
carolynw said... (3/16/11 11:42 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first review which is extremely helpful. Your top is lovely and now I must go get this pattern because like you I do not like clingy knits - onothers I do but my body says OH N-O !! N-O!!
psm484 said... (3/16/11 9:49 AM) Reply
How cute!
renren said... (3/16/11 3:23 AM) Reply
Looks perfect--the neckline is especially very nicely done. Love the fabric and congratulations on your first review. Looking forward to many more!
TalyQ said... (3/16/11 3:17 AM) Reply
Looks very nice.
SandyTaz said... (3/16/11 0:56 AM) Reply
Very nice top. Yours looks so much better than the examples on the pattern envelope. Thank you for a very helpful review!
Christas said... (3/16/11 0:42 AM) Reply
Great looking top! Excellent review! :-)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details