SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5397 (Fashion Express Top, Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Pianomomma
photo

 
 
About Pianomommastar
Member since: 2/4/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Great looking top! Excellent review! :-)
3/16/11 0:42 AM
SandyTaz said...
Very nice top. Yours looks so much better than the examples on the pattern envelope. Thank you for a very helpful review!
3/16/11 0:56 AM
TalyQ said...
Looks very nice.
3/16/11 3:17 AM
Renren said...
Looks perfect--the neckline is especially very nicely done. Love the fabric and congratulations on your first review. Looking forward to many more!
3/16/11 3:23 AM
psm484 said...
How cute!
3/16/11 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Congrats on your first review which is extremely helpful. Your top is lovely and now I must go get this pattern because like you I do not like clingy knits - onothers I do but my body says OH N-O !! N-O!!
3/16/11 11:42 AM
gooner said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. I also have the same fabric from fabric.com! Your top looks great.
3/16/11 6:18 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice top & yes, the neck is nicely done. Your review is very helpful ~ you did good! Lots of reasons for the rest of us to consider this pattern. Thank you.
3/16/11 7:17 PM
Lisette said...
Excellent review! I have been sewing knits without a serger for many years (I just got a serger at Xmas time!), patience and practice is all that needed when sewing knits.
3/17/11 7:48 AM
AuntieShel said...
How cute, I love your top!! Congrats on your first review. Will have to pick up this pattern.
3/18/11 7:39 PM
JETrinity said...
Congratulation on your first review. Nice top you made. Be proud.
4/8/11 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now