SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5397 (Fashion Express Top, Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Pianomomma
photo

 
 
About Pianomommastar
Member since: 2/4/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (4/8/11 7:17 PM) Reply
Congratulation on your first review. Nice top you made. Be proud.
AuntieShel said... (3/18/11 7:39 PM) Reply
How cute, I love your top!! Congrats on your first review. Will have to pick up this pattern.
Lisette said... (3/17/11 7:48 AM) Reply
Excellent review! I have been sewing knits without a serger for many years (I just got a serger at Xmas time!), patience and practice is all that needed when sewing knits.
EleanorSews said... (3/16/11 7:17 PM) Reply
Very nice top & yes, the neck is nicely done. Your review is very helpful ~ you did good! Lots of reasons for the rest of us to consider this pattern. Thank you.
gooner said... (3/16/11 6:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. I also have the same fabric from fabric.com! Your top looks great.
carolynw said... (3/16/11 11:42 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first review which is extremely helpful. Your top is lovely and now I must go get this pattern because like you I do not like clingy knits - onothers I do but my body says OH N-O !! N-O!!
psm484 said... (3/16/11 9:49 AM) Reply
How cute!
renren said... (3/16/11 3:23 AM) Reply
Looks perfect--the neckline is especially very nicely done. Love the fabric and congratulations on your first review. Looking forward to many more!
TalyQ said... (3/16/11 3:17 AM) Reply
Looks very nice.
SandyTaz said... (3/16/11 0:56 AM) Reply
Very nice top. Yours looks so much better than the examples on the pattern envelope. Thank you for a very helpful review!
Christas said... (3/16/11 0:42 AM) Reply
Great looking top! Excellent review! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Pattern Details