SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5397 (Fashion Express Top, Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Pianomomma
photo

 
 
About Pianomommastar
Member since: 2/4/10
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (4/8/11 7:17 PM) Reply
Congratulation on your first review. Nice top you made. Be proud.
AuntieShel said... (3/18/11 7:39 PM) Reply
How cute, I love your top!! Congrats on your first review. Will have to pick up this pattern.
Lisette said... (3/17/11 7:48 AM) Reply
Excellent review! I have been sewing knits without a serger for many years (I just got a serger at Xmas time!), patience and practice is all that needed when sewing knits.
EleanorSews said... (3/16/11 7:17 PM) Reply
Very nice top & yes, the neck is nicely done. Your review is very helpful ~ you did good! Lots of reasons for the rest of us to consider this pattern. Thank you.
gooner said... (3/16/11 6:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. I also have the same fabric from fabric.com! Your top looks great.
carolynw said... (3/16/11 11:42 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first review which is extremely helpful. Your top is lovely and now I must go get this pattern because like you I do not like clingy knits - onothers I do but my body says OH N-O !! N-O!!
psm484 said... (3/16/11 9:49 AM) Reply
How cute!
renren said... (3/16/11 3:23 AM) Reply
Looks perfect--the neckline is especially very nicely done. Love the fabric and congratulations on your first review. Looking forward to many more!
TalyQ said... (3/16/11 3:17 AM) Reply
Looks very nice.
SandyTaz said... (3/16/11 0:56 AM) Reply
Very nice top. Yours looks so much better than the examples on the pattern envelope. Thank you for a very helpful review!
Christas said... (3/16/11 0:42 AM) Reply
Great looking top! Excellent review! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1327

photo
by: BeulahBirt...

Review