SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5397 (Fashion Express Top, Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Pianomomma
photo

 
 
About Pianomommastar
Member since: 2/4/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Congratulation on your first review. Nice top you made. Be proud.
4/8/11 7:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
How cute, I love your top!! Congrats on your first review. Will have to pick up this pattern.
3/18/11 7:39 PM
Lisette said...
Excellent review! I have been sewing knits without a serger for many years (I just got a serger at Xmas time!), patience and practice is all that needed when sewing knits.
3/17/11 7:48 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice top & yes, the neck is nicely done. Your review is very helpful ~ you did good! Lots of reasons for the rest of us to consider this pattern. Thank you.
3/16/11 7:17 PM
gooner said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. I also have the same fabric from fabric.com! Your top looks great.
3/16/11 6:18 PM
carolynw said...
Congrats on your first review which is extremely helpful. Your top is lovely and now I must go get this pattern because like you I do not like clingy knits - onothers I do but my body says OH N-O !! N-O!!
3/16/11 11:42 AM
psm484 said...
How cute!
3/16/11 9:49 AM
Renren said...
Looks perfect--the neckline is especially very nicely done. Love the fabric and congratulations on your first review. Looking forward to many more!
3/16/11 3:23 AM
TalyQ said...
Looks very nice.
3/16/11 3:17 AM
SandyTaz said...
Very nice top. Yours looks so much better than the examples on the pattern envelope. Thank you for a very helpful review!
3/16/11 0:56 AM
Christas said...
Great looking top! Excellent review! :-)
3/16/11 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Nehelenia Patterns NPE401

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
Other Moonshine

photo
by: velosewer

Review