SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

104 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:swede
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About swedestar
USA
Member since: 10/28/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/16/11 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rtrittel said... (3/17/11 10:31 PM) Reply
Lovely top - I really like the fabric pattern and the rolled hem. I have this pattern and you have inspired me to get going on it as my next project!
ice pink stars said... (3/16/11 8:57 PM) Reply
This is so pretty! Love the print. Thank you for sharing, it is so helpful seeing the finished version of this top! :) I plan on making it soon.
renren said... (3/16/11 7:21 PM) Reply
Very nice top! I have yet to do a rolled hem with a serger--must put that near the top of my to-do list.
SewWil said... (3/16/11 5:58 PM) Reply
Pretty top. Nice touch with the rolled hem.
2takeKate said... (3/16/11 5:44 PM) Reply
A very cute top! I love your ruffle adjustment; I, too, have "clown fears" - HA!! A shift would indeed be a really nice variation.
2takeKate said... (3/16/11 5:43 PM) Reply
A very cute top! I love your ruffle adjustment; I, too, have "clown fears" - HA!! A shift would indeed be a really nice variation.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review