SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5608 

7 more reviews
Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/11 0:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top. It looks good with or without the belt.
3/17/11 1:00 AM
kcstarr49 said...
Very cute.
3/17/11 1:25 AM
Scheri said...
The fabric looks so cute in this view
3/17/11 4:01 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely little top - thanks for bringing ths pattern to my attention.
3/17/11 4:34 AM
Scheryka said...
Ooh love the fabric. I like it with the belt too. Thank you, thank you. I have been waiting for this review. Now I can proceed...
3/17/11 6:54 AM
cleverkitty said...
I like the belt better too, when you have a waist the belt makes it look proportioned. I like the front detail and the fact you can choose a fabric other then a knit, so it fits right over your head without the neck being too big. Being on the bias gives it some give, I like this style a lot. I want to make this now that I see it on you.
3/17/11 9:47 AM
SewWil said...
@cleverkitty-Interestingly this top is not cut on the bias yet goes on an off comfortably and drapes well.
3/17/11 10:16 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top. It looks great on you! I really like this pattern and will have to try to get it at the next pattern sale.
3/17/11 10:19 AM
Barbara V said...
Very nice! Great fabric and super fit. It looks cute with or without a belt.
3/17/11 10:40 AM
JillyBe said...
This is one of those tops I would pass right by based on the pattern drawing, but your real life example is really nice! Thank you for forcing me to add another pattern to my list! ;-)
3/18/11 1:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your stunning top "enabled" me to add this to my wishlist!
3/20/11 12:10 PM
Bonnie O said...
Looks great! I can see this becoming a tried and true!
5/18/11 8:11 AM
a life in stitches said...
You had more success than I did. This top is easy to make, would be cool and comfortable to wear, and with a pleated neckline lending itself to embellishment...and I so wish I liked it better on me! My attempt at View D turned out to have an unflattering volume of fabric, yet was a bit narrow at the hem and the sleeve was truly weird. It was improved once the sleeves were removed, but it's probably not going to be seen in public. Sorry this is a bit of a rant, but hope this comment may alert others to possible pitfalls.
7/24/11 5:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns V2899

photo
by: Dibs Maxwe...

Review
Simplicity 3881

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now