Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5608 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 733 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 167 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/11 0:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top. It looks good with or without the belt.
3/17/11 1:00 AM
kcstarr49 said...
Very cute.
3/17/11 1:25 AM
Scheri said...
The fabric looks so cute in this view
3/17/11 4:01 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely little top - thanks for bringing ths pattern to my attention.
3/17/11 4:34 AM
Scheryka said...
Ooh love the fabric. I like it with the belt too. Thank you, thank you. I have been waiting for this review. Now I can proceed...
3/17/11 6:54 AM
cleverkitty said...
I like the belt better too, when you have a waist the belt makes it look proportioned. I like the front detail and the fact you can choose a fabric other then a knit, so it fits right over your head without the neck being too big. Being on the bias gives it some give, I like this style a lot. I want to make this now that I see it on you.
3/17/11 9:47 AM
SewWil said...
@cleverkitty-Interestingly this top is not cut on the bias yet goes on an off comfortably and drapes well.
3/17/11 10:16 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top. It looks great on you! I really like this pattern and will have to try to get it at the next pattern sale.
3/17/11 10:19 AM
Barbara V said...
Very nice! Great fabric and super fit. It looks cute with or without a belt.
3/17/11 10:40 AM
JillyBe said...
This is one of those tops I would pass right by based on the pattern drawing, but your real life example is really nice! Thank you for forcing me to add another pattern to my list! ;-)
3/18/11 1:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your stunning top "enabled" me to add this to my wishlist!
3/20/11 12:10 PM
Bonnie O said...
Looks great! I can see this becoming a tried and true!
5/18/11 8:11 AM
a life in stitches said...
You had more success than I did. This top is easy to make, would be cool and comfortable to wear, and with a pleated neckline lending itself to embellishment...and I so wish I liked it better on me! My attempt at View D turned out to have an unflattering volume of fabric, yet was a bit narrow at the hem and the sleeve was truly weird. It was improved once the sleeves were removed, but it's probably not going to be seen in public. Sorry this is a bit of a rant, but hope this comment may alert others to possible pitfalls.
7/24/11 5:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Loes Hinse Designs 5107 Bistro Jacket
photo
Review by Tee Jay on 9/14/03
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25 Phoenix Top
photo
Review by brissie71 on 6/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book

Details
Price: $25.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us