SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Pleated Skirt with Waistband)

27 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 10:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
I love it! Love the colors, two of my very favorites so I'm biased, sue me! (actually don't do that, LOL)
3/22/11 10:43 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
You are going to be one stylish biker!!! Very cute!
3/22/11 11:15 AM
Terri A said...
This is fabulous. I LOVE everything about it. The style and fabric choice suits you.
3/22/11 1:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice review! Cute skirt. I see the puffy look and it is different...your changing the back was really a good idea...and it looks very cute on you.
3/22/11 2:42 PM
katlew03 said...
What a cute skirt. Love it and the colors of the outfit.
3/22/11 3:48 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty skirt. Looks very nice on you.
3/22/11 3:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely skirt in gorgeous fabric.
3/22/11 5:02 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks ~so~ good on you! Do you ever arrive at the Cabi Bike station and find that there isn't a bike available? Such an interesting review in so many ways!
3/22/11 9:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful!!! love the colors and style on you. you make me laugh your not alone my daughter wears clothes like this to bike in San Francisco, you remind me of her so much, she has your style and flair for fashion.
3/23/11 9:59 AM
waltzqueen said...
I absolutely LOVE your skirt and intend to make one myself. The darts/pleats at the waist don't impinge the fullness of the skirt bell, and don't make you look like a tomato below the waist as son many full skirts do. Super skirt! I think it's hysterical you want to wear that beautiful SILK ORGANZA (!) skirt biking!!
3/23/11 4:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
I absolutely LOVE your skirt and intend to make one myself. The darts/pleats at the waist don't impinge the fullness of the skirt bell, and don't make you look like a tomato below the waist as son many full skirts do. Super skirt! I think it's hysterical you want to wear that beautiful SILK ORGANZA (!) skirt biking!!
3/23/11 4:15 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that!
3/26/11 4:59 PM
LynneMR said...
Such a beautiful fabric and this is a lovely style on you. Gorgeous!
4/1/11 7:28 PM
Soliel said...
I love how you mentioned bike skirts! I am really into biking now...touring...city biking...and looking forward to "riding pretty". Google "biking with a skirt" and you'll be in for some fun.
3/9/12 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7587

photo
by: junethstar

Review