Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2413 (Pleated Skirt with Waistband) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 360 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 10:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
I love it! Love the colors, two of my very favorites so I'm biased, sue me! (actually don't do that, LOL)
3/22/11 10:43 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
You are going to be one stylish biker!!! Very cute!
3/22/11 11:15 AM
Terri A said...
This is fabulous. I LOVE everything about it. The style and fabric choice suits you.
3/22/11 1:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice review! Cute skirt. I see the puffy look and it is different...your changing the back was really a good idea...and it looks very cute on you.
3/22/11 2:42 PM
katlew03 said...
What a cute skirt. Love it and the colors of the outfit.
3/22/11 3:48 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty skirt. Looks very nice on you.
3/22/11 3:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely skirt in gorgeous fabric.
3/22/11 5:02 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks ~so~ good on you! Do you ever arrive at the Cabi Bike station and find that there isn't a bike available? Such an interesting review in so many ways!
3/22/11 9:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful!!! love the colors and style on you. you make me laugh your not alone my daughter wears clothes like this to bike in San Francisco, you remind me of her so much, she has your style and flair for fashion.
3/23/11 9:59 AM
waltzqueen said...
I absolutely LOVE your skirt and intend to make one myself. The darts/pleats at the waist don't impinge the fullness of the skirt bell, and don't make you look like a tomato below the waist as son many full skirts do. Super skirt! I think it's hysterical you want to wear that beautiful SILK ORGANZA (!) skirt biking!!
3/23/11 4:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
I absolutely LOVE your skirt and intend to make one myself. The darts/pleats at the waist don't impinge the fullness of the skirt bell, and don't make you look like a tomato below the waist as son many full skirts do. Super skirt! I think it's hysterical you want to wear that beautiful SILK ORGANZA (!) skirt biking!!
3/23/11 4:15 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Love that!
3/26/11 4:59 PM
LynneMR said...
Such a beautiful fabric and this is a lovely style on you. Gorgeous!
4/1/11 7:28 PM
Soliel said...
I love how you mentioned bike skirts! I am really into biking now...touring...city biking...and looking forward to "riding pretty". Google "biking with a skirt" and you'll be in for some fun.
3/9/12 9:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 7876 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Margaret on 7/30/12
Read Review

Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1516 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1516 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB021WT
photo
Review by purplepolo... on 9/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us